Home/2026 candidates/Delaware/Christopher A. Coons
Christopher A. Coons, 2026 federal candidate
2026 federal candidate · official FEC data

Christopher A. Coons

Campaign donations, fundraising, spending, and cash on hand from the latest included Federal Election Commission filings.

U.S. Senate — DelawareDEMIncumbentFEC S0DE00092
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much has Christopher A. Coons raised?

$3,940,137.04 in total campaign receipts.

$1,867,963.59 is reported as individual contributions. Total receipts can also include transfers, offsets, loans, and other FEC receipt categories, so it is broader than donations alone.

Total receipts$3,940,137
Total spending$1,419,652
Cash on hand$4,705,684

Official sourceFederal Election Commission · data through .

PERMANENT PERSON IDENTITY

This campaign record connects to Christopher A. Coons's public CV.

The connection uses exact FEC candidate ID S0DE00092, not a name match. Office history, votes, election results, disclosures, and campaign finance remain separate source lanes.

Open permanent public CV →
Same schema for every person

Christopher A. Coons candidate profile

SOURCE-BY-FIELD

Public-record facts, candidate-provided material, and missing fields stay visibly separate. Election.org does not fill a blank biography, position, endorsement, or questionnaire with an inference.

Office soughtU.S. Senate · DEFederal Election Commission
Filing classificationIncumbentFEC candidate master
Current public officeU.S. Senator — Delaware (Class 2)Permanent office record →
Campaign websiteNot listed in a connected official sourceCoverage gap
Experience and education

Standardized candidate CV

NO INFERRED RÉSUMÉ
No source-complete CV located.

The FEC filing does not publish education or employment history. Election.org will add those fields only from a direct official, candidate, or attributed questionnaire source.

Statements and official actions over time

Sourced issue positions

NO ISSUE SCORE

A statement is shown in the candidate's words when a concise original excerpt is available. Election.org paraphrases only when the record is an action, and labels that distinction.

HousingNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Economy & taxesNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

EducationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Public safetyNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

ImmigrationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Health careNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

TransportationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Energy & climateNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

AbortionNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Attributed, never adopted by Election.org

Endorsements

CAMPAIGN-REPORTED
No sourced public endorsements located.

This does not mean the candidate has no endorsements; it means none have entered a connected, attributable source.

Filing-driven activity & election calendar

Christopher A. Coons 2026 timeline

REAL DATES

This chronology combines dated FEC filing coverage with the official 2026 congressional election calendar. It does not predict qualification, outcomes, or whether a conditional runoff will occur.

Latest included campaign summary

End date of the candidate financial summary in Election.org's current FEC bulk-data release.

FEC · included source coverage
Latest included PAC or party transaction

Most recent itemized direct contribution or coordinated-party-expenditure row involving this candidate in the current FEC transaction release.

FEC · included source coverage
Scheduled primary election

Congressional primary date listed in the FEC's 2026 calendar.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change
Federal general election

Scheduled 2026 federal general-election date. State and local election officials administer elections and determine ballot access.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change

Election dates are transcribed from the FEC's calendar as published and are subject to change. The FEC does not administer elections; confirm dates and ballot status with the relevant state election authority.

Campaign money

Christopher A. Coons campaign finance details

FEC BULK DATA
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$3,940,137.04All campaign receipts reported in the FEC summary, not only individual donations.
Individual contributions$1,867,963.59Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Candidate contributions$0.00Contributions from the candidate in the summary record.
Total disbursements$1,419,652.40Campaign spending and other disbursements reported for the cycle.
Cash on hand$4,705,684.49Reported campaign cash remaining at the end of the covered period.
Debts owed by campaign$0.00Outstanding debts the campaign reported owing.
Net cash after reported debt$4,705,684.49Election.org calculation: cash on hand minus debts owed by the campaign.

Dollar amounts preserve the cents in the FEC record. These figures are campaign-finance totals, not personal wealth, polling, odds, endorsements, or Election.org scores. “Not reported” means the current bulk file contains no summary; it does not mean zero.

Who gave · who spent · what the filing says

PAC contributions and outside spending involving Christopher A. Coons

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

Direct campaign support and independent spending are not combined. Support and opposition below are the positions reported by the spender to the Federal Election Commission.

Direct committee contributions$1,340,294.00557 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Federal committees reporting direct contributions

A NEW DIRECTION PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 11, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
ADVANCING DEMOCRACY AND MOBILIZATION PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Nov 12, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
ALSOPAC4 itemized transactions · latest Mar 24, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC)3 itemized transactions · latest Mar 5, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L E4 itemized transactions · latest Mar 20, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
AMERICAN MOBILIZATION PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 29, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
BLUE WAVE PROJECT3 itemized transactions · latest Mar 27, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
CAPITAL ONE FINANCIAL CORP. ASSOC. POLITICAL FUND2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 3, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
COMMON GROUND PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 9, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
DEFEND THE DREAM2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 17, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. Committee transactions retain only the latest filing version for stable transaction IDs. Independent-expenditure rows from superseded filings are removed through the FEC previous-filing chain. Memo entries remain included because the FEC bulk-file documentation instructs analysts to include them.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through Christopher A. Coons

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

18 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

87.9% outside Delaware
California164 distinct reported contributors · 223 rows$419,730.0023.9%
New York124 distinct reported contributors · 166 rows$378,325.0021.6%
Delaware276 distinct reported contributors · 1,426 rows$212,446.0012.1%
Pennsylvania85 distinct reported contributors · 191 rows$124,987.007.1%
Maryland90 distinct reported contributors · 122 rows$121,524.006.9%
Virginia93 distinct reported contributors · 107 rows$97,250.005.5%
District of Columbia77 distinct reported contributors · 111 rows$90,563.005.2%
Florida46 distinct reported contributors · 53 rows$76,465.004.4%
Massachusetts27 distinct reported contributors · 49 rows$69,488.004.0%
New Jersey24 distinct reported contributors · 63 rows$44,050.002.5%
Texas15 distinct reported contributors · 19 rows$38,625.002.2%
Connecticut14 distinct reported contributors · 31 rows$37,935.002.2%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported501 current organization-payment rows$1,288,331.56

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Fulkerson Kennedy And Company35 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-08
$329,815.54
Payroll Management Assistance111 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$226,362.11
Gps Impact23 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-23
$155,750.00
Capitol Compliance Associates Incorporated18 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-28
$102,032.09
First National Bank Of Omaha19 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-05
$88,985.10
Jbw Consulting LLC14 current itemized payments · latest 2026-02-20
$76,000.00
Harbor Light Strategies LLC11 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-08
$67,400.00
Actblue Technical Services84 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$41,863.79
Ngp Van Incorporated6 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-26
$41,754.21
Democratic State Committee Delaware4 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-08
$33,594.72
Democracy Engine LLC77 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$28,775.44
US Department Of The Treasury2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-17
$24,088.00
Technicolor Campaigns1 current itemized payment · latest 2026-03-20
$24,000.00
Switchboard Public Benefit Corporation10 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-25
$13,852.86
Blue Deal LLC2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-24
$10,543.05

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to Christopher A. Coons

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

Young Conaway Stargatt And Taylor LLP36 distinct reported contributors · 39 current itemized transactions
$88,000.00
Apollo Global Management19 distinct reported contributors · 23 current itemized transactions
$50,000.00
Lockheed Martin31 distinct reported contributors · 31 current itemized transactions
$32,500.00
Blackstone7 distinct reported contributors · 8 current itemized transactions
$25,250.00
Capital Group6 distinct reported contributors · 9 current itemized transactions
$23,750.00
Leidos34 distinct reported contributors · 35 current itemized transactions
$20,750.00
Capital Group Companies5 distinct reported contributors · 7 current itemized transactions
$17,500.00
K And L Gates LLP10 distinct reported contributors · 12 current itemized transactions
$16,000.00
Interdigital Incorporated6 distinct reported contributors · 8 current itemized transactions
$11,300.00
Ballard Spahr LLP7 distinct reported contributors · 9 current itemized transactions
$11,000.00
Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck LLP16 distinct reported contributors · 16 current itemized transactions
$11,000.00
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer And Feld LLP8 distinct reported contributors · 15 current itemized transactions
$8,250.00
Moran Global Strategies7 distinct reported contributors · 7 current itemized transactions
$6,000.00
Volpe Koenig8 distinct reported contributors · 8 current itemized transactions
$4,000.00
University Of Delaware6 distinct reported contributors · 52 current itemized transactions
$884.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Transparent calculations

What the reported totals show

47.4%Individual-contribution shareIndividual contributions ÷ total receipts
36.0%Spending-to-receipts ratioTotal disbursements ÷ total receipts
$4,705,684.49Net cash after debtCash on hand − debts owed by campaign

These are Election.org calculations from the displayed FEC totals, included to make the filing easier to understand. They are descriptive, not a score or comparison.

Official record

Candidate filing details

2026 CYCLE
Candidate
Christopher A. Coons
Office sought
U.S. Senate — Delaware
Party affiliation
DEM
Incumbency
Incumbent
Candidate status
Current candidate
Principal committee
CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE
FEC candidate ID
S0DE00092
How to read this page

A filing record is not ballot qualification.

FEC registration means this person has a federal candidate record or appeared in a federal candidate filing. State election authorities determine ballot access. Election.org presents the filing without ranking, endorsement, or party color coding.