2026 federal candidate · official FEC data

Darrell Day

Campaign donations, fundraising, spending, and cash on hand from the latest included Federal Election Commission filings.

U.S. House — Texas District 32REPChallengerFEC H2TX32182
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much has Darrell Day raised?

$116,812.11 in total campaign receipts.

$39,862.08 is reported as individual contributions. Total receipts can also include transfers, offsets, loans, and other FEC receipt categories, so it is broader than donations alone.

Total receipts$116,812
Total spending$117,840
Cash on hand$88,307

Official sourceFederal Election Commission · data through .

Same schema for every person

Darrell Day candidate profile

SOURCE-BY-FIELD

Public-record facts, candidate-provided material, and missing fields stay visibly separate. Election.org does not fill a blank biography, position, endorsement, or questionnaire with an inference.

Office soughtU.S. House · TX-32Federal Election Commission
Filing classificationChallengerFEC candidate master
Current public officeNo matching current federal roleNo role inferred
Campaign websiteNot listed in a connected official sourceCoverage gap
Experience and education

Standardized candidate CV

NO INFERRED RÉSUMÉ
No source-complete CV located.

The FEC filing does not publish education or employment history. Election.org will add those fields only from a direct official, candidate, or attributed questionnaire source.

Statements and official actions over time

Sourced issue positions

NO ISSUE SCORE

A statement is shown in the candidate's words when a concise original excerpt is available. Election.org paraphrases only when the record is an action, and labels that distinction.

HousingNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Economy & taxesNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

EducationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Public safetyNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

ImmigrationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Health careNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

TransportationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Energy & climateNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

AbortionNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Attributed, never adopted by Election.org

Endorsements

CAMPAIGN-REPORTED
No sourced public endorsements located.

This does not mean the candidate has no endorsements; it means none have entered a connected, attributable source.

Filing-driven activity & election calendar

Darrell Day 2026 timeline

REAL DATES

This chronology combines dated FEC filing coverage with the official 2026 congressional election calendar. It does not predict qualification, outcomes, or whether a conditional runoff will occur.

Scheduled primary election

Congressional primary date listed in the FEC's 2026 calendar.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change
Scheduled runoff, if required

Runoff date listed in the FEC's 2026 congressional calendar; whether it applies depends on the election outcome and state rules.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change
Latest included campaign summary

End date of the candidate financial summary in Election.org's current FEC bulk-data release.

FEC · included source coverage
Federal general election

Scheduled 2026 federal general-election date. State and local election officials administer elections and determine ballot access.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change

Election dates are transcribed from the FEC's calendar as published and are subject to change. The FEC does not administer elections; confirm dates and ballot status with the relevant state election authority.

Campaign money

Darrell Day campaign finance details

FEC BULK DATA
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$116,812.11All campaign receipts reported in the FEC summary, not only individual donations.
Individual contributions$39,862.08Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Candidate contributions$0.00Contributions from the candidate in the summary record.
Total disbursements$117,839.54Campaign spending and other disbursements reported for the cycle.
Cash on hand$88,307.09Reported campaign cash remaining at the end of the covered period.
Debts owed by campaign$228,575.35Outstanding debts the campaign reported owing.
Net cash after reported debt-$140,268.26Election.org calculation: cash on hand minus debts owed by the campaign.

Dollar amounts preserve the cents in the FEC record. These figures are campaign-finance totals, not personal wealth, polling, odds, endorsements, or Election.org scores. “Not reported” means the current bulk file contains no summary; it does not mean zero.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through Darrell Day

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

3 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

0.0% outside Texas
Texas28 distinct reported contributors · 36 rows$37,290.00100.0%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported76 current organization-payment rows$80,145.80

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Eskimo Media2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-02-12
$13,135.00
Keepers Press4 current itemized payments · latest 2026-02-28
$10,125.42
Dallas GOP5 current itemized payments · latest 2026-02-20
$8,998.64
Facebook10 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-03
$8,239.00
Capital One4 current itemized payments · latest 2026-02-12
$8,058.56
Chase Bank5 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-15
$3,706.73
Culpepper Steak House1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-11-08
$3,606.30
Phoneburner8 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$3,519.04
Texas GOP1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-11-11
$3,125.00
Campaign Command2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-01-05
$3,000.00
Stackadapt5 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-08
$2,474.60
Bradford Incorporated4 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-22
$1,356.22
Linked In1 current itemized payment · latest 2026-04-10
$1,278.56
L2 Data1 current itemized payment · latest 2026-05-18
$1,086.43
Spectrum3 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-23
$1,012.19

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Transparent calculations

What the reported totals show

34.1%Individual-contribution shareIndividual contributions ÷ total receipts
100.9%Spending-to-receipts ratioTotal disbursements ÷ total receipts
-$140,268.26Net cash after debtCash on hand − debts owed by campaign

These are Election.org calculations from the displayed FEC totals, included to make the filing easier to understand. They are descriptive, not a score or comparison.

Official record

Candidate filing details

2026 CYCLE
Candidate
Darrell Day
Office sought
U.S. House — Texas District 32
Party affiliation
REP
Incumbency
Challenger
Candidate status
Current candidate
Principal committee
DARRELL DAY FOR CONGRESS
FEC candidate ID
H2TX32182
Explore the race

Other FEC records in the Texas U.S. House District 32 race

These links are a neutral path through other indexable 2026 FEC records filed for the same office. Appearance here does not establish ballot qualification.

Browse every Texas candidate record →
How to read this page

A filing record is not ballot qualification.

FEC registration means this person has a federal candidate record or appeared in a federal candidate filing. State election authorities determine ballot access. Election.org presents the filing without ranking, endorsement, or party color coding.