Home/2026 candidates/Tennessee/Scott Hon. Desjarlais
Scott Hon. Desjarlais, 2026 federal candidate
2026 federal candidate · official FEC data

Scott Hon. Desjarlais

Campaign donations, fundraising, spending, and cash on hand from the latest included Federal Election Commission filings.

U.S. House — Tennessee District 4REPIncumbentFEC H0TN04195
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much has Scott Hon. Desjarlais raised?

$536,842.93 in total campaign receipts.

$228,786.80 is reported as individual contributions. Total receipts can also include transfers, offsets, loans, and other FEC receipt categories, so it is broader than donations alone.

Total receipts$536,843
Total spending$407,735
Cash on hand$495,126

Official sourceFederal Election Commission · data through .

PERMANENT PERSON IDENTITY

This campaign record connects to Scott DesJarlais's public CV.

The connection uses exact FEC candidate ID H0TN04195, not a name match. Office history, votes, election results, disclosures, and campaign finance remain separate source lanes.

Open permanent public CV →
Same schema for every person

Scott Hon. Desjarlais candidate profile

SOURCE-BY-FIELD

Public-record facts, candidate-provided material, and missing fields stay visibly separate. Election.org does not fill a blank biography, position, endorsement, or questionnaire with an inference.

Office soughtU.S. House · TN-04Federal Election Commission
Filing classificationIncumbentFEC candidate master
Current public officeU.S. Representative — Tennessee District 4Permanent office record →
Campaign websiteNot listed in a connected official sourceCoverage gap
Experience and education

Standardized candidate CV

NO INFERRED RÉSUMÉ
No source-complete CV located.

The FEC filing does not publish education or employment history. Election.org will add those fields only from a direct official, candidate, or attributed questionnaire source.

Statements and official actions over time

Sourced issue positions

NO ISSUE SCORE

A statement is shown in the candidate's words when a concise original excerpt is available. Election.org paraphrases only when the record is an action, and labels that distinction.

HousingNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Economy & taxesNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

EducationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Public safetyNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

ImmigrationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Health careNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

TransportationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Energy & climateNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

AbortionNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Attributed, never adopted by Election.org

Endorsements

CAMPAIGN-REPORTED
No sourced public endorsements located.

This does not mean the candidate has no endorsements; it means none have entered a connected, attributable source.

Filing-driven activity & election calendar

Scott Hon. Desjarlais 2026 timeline

REAL DATES

This chronology combines dated FEC filing coverage with the official 2026 congressional election calendar. It does not predict qualification, outcomes, or whether a conditional runoff will occur.

Latest included PAC or party transaction

Most recent itemized direct contribution or coordinated-party-expenditure row involving this candidate in the current FEC transaction release.

FEC · included source coverage
Latest included campaign summary

End date of the candidate financial summary in Election.org's current FEC bulk-data release.

FEC · included source coverage
Scheduled primary election

Congressional primary date listed in the FEC's 2026 calendar.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change
Federal general election

Scheduled 2026 federal general-election date. State and local election officials administer elections and determine ballot access.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change

Election dates are transcribed from the FEC's calendar as published and are subject to change. The FEC does not administer elections; confirm dates and ballot status with the relevant state election authority.

House Clerk · personal filings

Personal financial disclosure filings

6 NAME/DISTRICT MATCHES

These Clerk index records match this FEC record by first name, last name, state, and House district. The sources do not share a durable person identifier, so Election.org labels the join instead of asserting identity. These are personal disclosure filings—not campaign receipts or spending.

A filing or securities transaction is not evidence of wrongdoing, material nonpublic information, intent, profit, loss, or a conflict of interest. The join remains only an exact first-name, last-name, state, and House-district match.

2 verified PTR rows

Machine-readable digital filings only; image-only scans produce no guessed rows.

SalePepsico, Inc. (PEP)Oct 28, 2025 · $1,001 - $15,000SaleUnited Parcel Service, Inc. Common Stock (UPS)Oct 28, 2025 · $15,001 - $50,000
Search every matching Clerk filing →
Campaign money

Scott Hon. Desjarlais campaign finance details

FEC BULK DATA
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through July 17, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$536,842.93All campaign receipts reported in the FEC summary, not only individual donations.
Individual contributions$228,786.80Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Candidate contributions$0.00Contributions from the candidate in the summary record.
Total disbursements$407,735.16Campaign spending and other disbursements reported for the cycle.
Cash on hand$495,126.13Reported campaign cash remaining at the end of the covered period.
Debts owed by campaign$0.00Outstanding debts the campaign reported owing.
Net cash after reported debt$495,126.13Election.org calculation: cash on hand minus debts owed by the campaign.

Dollar amounts preserve the cents in the FEC record. These figures are campaign-finance totals, not personal wealth, polling, odds, endorsements, or Election.org scores. “Not reported” means the current bulk file contains no summary; it does not mean zero.

Who gave · who spent · what the filing says

PAC contributions and outside spending involving Scott Hon. Desjarlais

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

Direct campaign support and independent spending are not combined. Support and opposition below are the positions reported by the spender to the Federal Election Commission.

Direct committee contributions$305,014.00132 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Federal committees reporting direct contributions

BLUE ORIGIN LLC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BLUE ORIGIN PAC)4 itemized transactions · latest Feb 4, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
BUCKEYE LIBERTY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 1, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
EMPLOYEES OF NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORPORATION PAC3 itemized transactions · latest Jan 21, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
EMPLOYEES OF RTX CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE3 itemized transactions · latest Feb 16, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
GENERAL ATOMICS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE3 itemized transactions · latest Mar 25, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
LEIDOS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE3 itemized transactions · latest Feb 12, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION EMPLOYEES' POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE4 itemized transactions · latest Feb 16, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
TEXAS FARM BUREAU AGFUND3 itemized transactions · latest Jun 26, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
THE EYE OF THE TIGER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 28, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
TORCH TECHNOLOGIES, INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE3 itemized transactions · latest Jun 17, 2026
THE BOEING COMPANY PAC3 itemized transactions · latest Oct 28, 2025

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. Committee transactions retain only the latest filing version for stable transaction IDs. Independent-expenditure rows from superseded filings are removed through the FEC previous-filing chain. Memo entries remain included because the FEC bulk-file documentation instructs analysts to include them.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through Scott Hon. Desjarlais

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

6 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

66.6% outside Tennessee
Alabama28 distinct reported contributors · 37 rows$71,000.0035.1%
Tennessee44 distinct reported contributors · 51 rows$67,510.0033.4%
Virginia11 distinct reported contributors · 17 rows$27,500.0013.6%
New York5 distinct reported contributors · 5 rows$14,500.007.2%
California7 distinct reported contributors · 8 rows$11,000.005.4%
District of Columbia7 distinct reported contributors · 8 rows$6,500.003.2%
Maryland5 distinct reported contributors · 5 rows$4,000.002.0%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported277 current organization-payment rows$269,729.20

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Bogart Associates Incorporated23 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-18
$56,258.66
Dual Advantage26 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-16
$44,737.93
Political Financial Management LLC17 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-11
$25,500.00
Rachel Barrett And Company LLC2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-02-12
$17,819.50
Aristotle7 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-16
$17,285.66
American Airlines24 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-22
$13,887.71
Cumulus Broadcasting1 current itemized payment · latest 2026-07-14
$10,920.00
Capitol Hill Club10 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-16
$9,935.05
Star News Digital Media2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-13
$6,500.00
Image Works1 current itemized payment · latest 2026-06-02
$5,762.94
Regions Bank16 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-17
$4,230.77
Airbnb Incorporated5 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-21
$3,175.97
Main Street Media1 current itemized payment · latest 2026-07-16
$3,155.00
Tennessee Republican Party1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-07-22
$3,000.00
Chiko Restaurant1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-07-25
$2,882.42

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to Scott Hon. Desjarlais

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

United Launch Alliance6 distinct reported contributors · 7 current itemized transactions
$5,500.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Transparent calculations

What the reported totals show

42.6%Individual-contribution shareIndividual contributions ÷ total receipts
76.0%Spending-to-receipts ratioTotal disbursements ÷ total receipts
$495,126.13Net cash after debtCash on hand − debts owed by campaign

These are Election.org calculations from the displayed FEC totals, included to make the filing easier to understand. They are descriptive, not a score or comparison.

Official record

Candidate filing details

2026 CYCLE
Candidate
Scott Hon. Desjarlais
Office sought
U.S. House — Tennessee District 4
Party affiliation
REP
Incumbency
Incumbent
Candidate status
Current candidate
Principal committee
FRIENDS OF SCOTT DESJARLAIS
FEC candidate ID
H0TN04195
Explore the race

Other FEC records in the Tennessee U.S. House District 4 race

These links are a neutral path through other indexable 2026 FEC records filed for the same office. Appearance here does not establish ballot qualification.

Browse every Tennessee candidate record →
How to read this page

A filing record is not ballot qualification.

FEC registration means this person has a federal candidate record or appeared in a federal candidate filing. State election authorities determine ballot access. Election.org presents the filing without ranking, endorsement, or party color coding.