Thom R Sen Tillis, 2026 federal candidate
2026 federal candidate · official FEC data

Thom R Sen Tillis

Campaign donations, fundraising, spending, and cash on hand from the latest included Federal Election Commission filings.

U.S. Senate — North CarolinaREPIncumbentFEC S4NC00162
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much has Thom R Sen Tillis raised?

$4,707,959.82 in total campaign receipts.

$2,636,769.36 is reported as individual contributions. Total receipts can also include transfers, offsets, loans, and other FEC receipt categories, so it is broader than donations alone.

Total receipts$4,707,960
Total spending$3,299,847
Cash on hand$3,646,200

Official sourceFederal Election Commission · data through .

PERMANENT PERSON IDENTITY

This campaign record connects to Thom Tillis's public CV.

The connection uses exact FEC candidate ID S4NC00162, not a name match. Office history, votes, election results, disclosures, and campaign finance remain separate source lanes.

Open permanent public CV →
Same schema for every person

Thom R Sen Tillis candidate profile

SOURCE-BY-FIELD

Public-record facts, candidate-provided material, and missing fields stay visibly separate. Election.org does not fill a blank biography, position, endorsement, or questionnaire with an inference.

Office soughtU.S. Senate · NCFederal Election Commission
Filing classificationIncumbentFEC candidate master
Current public officeU.S. Senator — North Carolina (Class 2)Permanent office record →
Campaign websiteNot listed in a connected official sourceCoverage gap
Experience and education

Standardized candidate CV

NO INFERRED RÉSUMÉ
No source-complete CV located.

The FEC filing does not publish education or employment history. Election.org will add those fields only from a direct official, candidate, or attributed questionnaire source.

Statements and official actions over time

Sourced issue positions

NO ISSUE SCORE

A statement is shown in the candidate's words when a concise original excerpt is available. Election.org paraphrases only when the record is an action, and labels that distinction.

HousingNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Economy & taxesNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

EducationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Public safetyNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

ImmigrationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Health careNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

TransportationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Energy & climateNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

AbortionNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Attributed, never adopted by Election.org

Endorsements

CAMPAIGN-REPORTED
No sourced public endorsements located.

This does not mean the candidate has no endorsements; it means none have entered a connected, attributable source.

Filing-driven activity & election calendar

Thom R Sen Tillis 2026 timeline

REAL DATES

This chronology combines dated FEC filing coverage with the official 2026 congressional election calendar. It does not predict qualification, outcomes, or whether a conditional runoff will occur.

Scheduled primary election

Congressional primary date listed in the FEC's 2026 calendar.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change
Scheduled runoff, if required

Runoff date listed in the FEC's 2026 congressional calendar; whether it applies depends on the election outcome and state rules.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change
Latest included PAC or party transaction

Most recent itemized direct contribution or coordinated-party-expenditure row involving this candidate in the current FEC transaction release.

FEC · included source coverage
Latest included campaign summary

End date of the candidate financial summary in Election.org's current FEC bulk-data release.

FEC · included source coverage
Federal general election

Scheduled 2026 federal general-election date. State and local election officials administer elections and determine ballot access.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change

Election dates are transcribed from the FEC's calendar as published and are subject to change. The FEC does not administer elections; confirm dates and ballot status with the relevant state election authority.

Campaign money

Thom R Sen Tillis campaign finance details

FEC BULK DATA
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$4,707,959.82All campaign receipts reported in the FEC summary, not only individual donations.
Individual contributions$2,636,769.36Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Candidate contributions$0.00Contributions from the candidate in the summary record.
Total disbursements$3,299,846.71Campaign spending and other disbursements reported for the cycle.
Cash on hand$3,646,199.60Reported campaign cash remaining at the end of the covered period.
Debts owed by campaign$0.00Outstanding debts the campaign reported owing.
Net cash after reported debt$3,646,199.60Election.org calculation: cash on hand minus debts owed by the campaign.

Dollar amounts preserve the cents in the FEC record. These figures are campaign-finance totals, not personal wealth, polling, odds, endorsements, or Election.org scores. “Not reported” means the current bulk file contains no summary; it does not mean zero.

Who gave · who spent · what the filing says

PAC contributions and outside spending involving Thom R Sen Tillis

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

Direct campaign support and independent spending are not combined. Support and opposition below are the positions reported by the spender to the Federal Election Commission.

Direct committee contributions$982,475.00712 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Federal committees reporting direct contributions

THE PREMIER, INC. EMPLOYEES' CIVIC ACTION FUND2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 6, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
U.S. BANCORP FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE2 itemized transactions · latest Feb 21, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
EXXON MOBIL CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (EXXONMOBIL PAC)2 itemized transactions · latest May 19, 2025
RYAN LLC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (RYANPAC)3 itemized transactions · latest May 6, 2025
PINE GATE RENEWABLES, LLC POWER PAC3 itemized transactions · latest May 27, 2025
SOLAR FOR AMERICAN ENERGY DOMINACE PAC4 itemized transactions · latest Jun 16, 2025
LPL FINANCIAL LLC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (LPL PAC)3 itemized transactions · latest Jun 23, 2025
NATIONAL FISHERIES INSTITUTE (FISHPAC)3 itemized transactions · latest Jun 23, 2025
SUNRUN INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (SUNRUN PAC)2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 7, 2025
ABBOTT LABORATORIES EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 16, 2025
AFLAC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AFLAC PAC)1 itemized transaction · latest Apr 22, 2025

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. Committee transactions retain only the latest filing version for stable transaction IDs. Independent-expenditure rows from superseded filings are removed through the FEC previous-filing chain. Memo entries remain included because the FEC bulk-file documentation instructs analysts to include them.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through Thom R Sen Tillis

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

9 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

62.5% outside North Carolina
North Carolina688 distinct reported contributors · 1,038 rows$1,294,208.0037.5%
Florida137 distinct reported contributors · 230 rows$270,837.007.8%
Virginia151 distinct reported contributors · 226 rows$269,549.007.8%
California128 distinct reported contributors · 217 rows$243,685.007.1%
New York70 distinct reported contributors · 109 rows$194,902.005.6%
Illinois68 distinct reported contributors · 95 rows$164,198.004.8%
District of Columbia261 distinct reported contributors · 305 rows$138,242.004.0%
Colorado37 distinct reported contributors · 54 rows$112,255.003.2%
Georgia52 distinct reported contributors · 137 rows$97,148.002.8%
Maryland43 distinct reported contributors · 77 rows$96,110.002.8%
Massachusetts39 distinct reported contributors · 47 rows$84,435.002.4%
Texas63 distinct reported contributors · 98 rows$58,546.001.7%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

2 published categories
Administrative/Salary/Overhead Expenses678 current organization-payment rows$1,523,096.04
Category not reported3 current organization-payment rows$2,250.00

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
H2 Capital Consulting LLC22 current itemized payments · latest 2025-08-21
$456,047.73
Red Beacon Strategies LLC7 current itemized payments · latest 2025-07-31
$179,991.23
Highwood Capital LLC17 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-07
$95,674.53
Coldspark Media Incorporated7 current itemized payments · latest 2025-07-31
$94,587.39
Cm And Company LLC15 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-30
$88,838.08
Lucy Croxton Consulting1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-07-09
$68,741.80
Castlebar Strategies LLC4 current itemized payments · latest 2025-08-01
$65,750.00
US Department Of The Treasury20 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$59,248.91
Anedot Incorporated79 current itemized payments · latest 2025-06-30
$47,800.29
Win Red Technical Services LLC118 current itemized payments · latest 2025-08-22
$45,674.81
Capitol Communications Incorporated1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-07-31
$34,000.00
American Airlines56 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-06
$28,949.54
Abby Roesch2 current itemized payments · latest 2025-09-04
$20,794.66
Democracy Engine43 current itemized payments · latest 2025-06-30
$19,196.34
Carey International Incorporated32 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-21
$17,041.09

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to Thom R Sen Tillis

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

Corning Incorporated10 distinct reported contributors · 13 current itemized transactions
$22,500.00
Corning18 distinct reported contributors · 19 current itemized transactions
$19,500.00
Clean Energy14 distinct reported contributors · 15 current itemized transactions
$19,000.00
Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck5 distinct reported contributors · 7 current itemized transactions
$13,800.00
State Street Corporation7 distinct reported contributors · 8 current itemized transactions
$13,000.00
State Street11 distinct reported contributors · 11 current itemized transactions
$10,000.00
Nickles Group5 distinct reported contributors · 6 current itemized transactions
$8,500.00
Thorn Run Partners6 distinct reported contributors · 7 current itemized transactions
$6,500.00
Winged Keel Group5 distinct reported contributors · 5 current itemized transactions
$5,000.00
Rbc Capital Markets7 distinct reported contributors · 7 current itemized transactions
$4,550.00
Clean Energy Fuels5 distinct reported contributors · 5 current itemized transactions
$4,500.00
Brownstein6 distinct reported contributors · 6 current itemized transactions
$2,900.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Transparent calculations

What the reported totals show

56.0%Individual-contribution shareIndividual contributions ÷ total receipts
70.1%Spending-to-receipts ratioTotal disbursements ÷ total receipts
$3,646,199.60Net cash after debtCash on hand − debts owed by campaign

These are Election.org calculations from the displayed FEC totals, included to make the filing easier to understand. They are descriptive, not a score or comparison.

Official record

Candidate filing details

2026 CYCLE
Candidate
Thom R Sen Tillis
Office sought
U.S. Senate — North Carolina
Party affiliation
REP
Incumbency
Incumbent
Candidate status
Current candidate
Principal committee
THOM TILLIS COMMITTEE
FEC candidate ID
S4NC00162
Explore the race

Other FEC records in the North Carolina U.S. Senate race

These links are a neutral path through other indexable 2026 FEC records filed for the same office. Appearance here does not establish ballot qualification.

Browse every North Carolina candidate record →
How to read this page

A filing record is not ballot qualification.

FEC registration means this person has a federal candidate record or appeared in a federal candidate filing. State election authorities determine ballot access. Election.org presents the filing without ranking, endorsement, or party color coding.