Home/2026 candidates/Kentucky/Thomas H. Massie
Thomas H. Massie, 2026 federal candidate
2026 federal candidate · official FEC data

Thomas H. Massie

Campaign donations, fundraising, spending, and cash on hand from the latest included Federal Election Commission filings.

U.S. House — Kentucky District 4REPIncumbentFEC H2KY04121
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much has Thomas H. Massie raised?

$8,837,696.95 in total campaign receipts.

$8,664,121.03 is reported as individual contributions. Total receipts can also include transfers, offsets, loans, and other FEC receipt categories, so it is broader than donations alone.

Total receipts$8,837,697
Total spending$8,934,184
Cash on hand$810,523

Official sourceFederal Election Commission · data through .

PERMANENT PERSON IDENTITY

This campaign record connects to Thomas Massie's public CV.

The connection uses exact FEC candidate ID H2KY04121, not a name match. Office history, votes, election results, disclosures, and campaign finance remain separate source lanes.

Open permanent public CV →
Same schema for every person

Thomas H. Massie candidate profile

SOURCE-BY-FIELD

Public-record facts, candidate-provided material, and missing fields stay visibly separate. Election.org does not fill a blank biography, position, endorsement, or questionnaire with an inference.

Office soughtU.S. House · KY-04Federal Election Commission
Filing classificationIncumbentFEC candidate master
Current public officeU.S. Representative — Kentucky District 4Permanent office record →
Campaign websiteNot listed in a connected official sourceCoverage gap
Experience and education

Standardized candidate CV

NO INFERRED RÉSUMÉ
No source-complete CV located.

The FEC filing does not publish education or employment history. Election.org will add those fields only from a direct official, candidate, or attributed questionnaire source.

Statements and official actions over time

Sourced issue positions

NO ISSUE SCORE

A statement is shown in the candidate's words when a concise original excerpt is available. Election.org paraphrases only when the record is an action, and labels that distinction.

HousingNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Economy & taxesNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

EducationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Public safetyNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

ImmigrationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Health careNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

TransportationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Energy & climateNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

AbortionNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Attributed, never adopted by Election.org

Endorsements

CAMPAIGN-REPORTED
No sourced public endorsements located.

This does not mean the candidate has no endorsements; it means none have entered a connected, attributable source.

Filing-driven activity & election calendar

Thomas H. Massie 2026 timeline

REAL DATES

This chronology combines dated FEC filing coverage with the official 2026 congressional election calendar. It does not predict qualification, outcomes, or whether a conditional runoff will occur.

Latest included independent expenditure

Most recent reported dissemination or expenditure date involving this candidate in the current FEC independent-expenditure release.

FEC · included source coverage
Scheduled primary election

Congressional primary date listed in the FEC's 2026 calendar.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change
Latest included PAC or party transaction

Most recent itemized direct contribution or coordinated-party-expenditure row involving this candidate in the current FEC transaction release.

FEC · included source coverage
Latest included campaign summary

End date of the candidate financial summary in Election.org's current FEC bulk-data release.

FEC · included source coverage
Federal general election

Scheduled 2026 federal general-election date. State and local election officials administer elections and determine ballot access.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change

Election dates are transcribed from the FEC's calendar as published and are subject to change. The FEC does not administer elections; confirm dates and ballot status with the relevant state election authority.

House Clerk · personal filings

Personal financial disclosure filings

2 NAME/DISTRICT MATCHES

These Clerk index records match this FEC record by first name, last name, state, and House district. The sources do not share a durable person identifier, so Election.org labels the join instead of asserting identity. These are personal disclosure filings—not campaign receipts or spending.

A filing or securities transaction is not evidence of wrongdoing, material nonpublic information, intent, profit, loss, or a conflict of interest. The join remains only an exact first-name, last-name, state, and House-district match.

Search every matching Clerk filing →
Campaign money

Thomas H. Massie campaign finance details

FEC BULK DATA
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$8,837,696.95All campaign receipts reported in the FEC summary, not only individual donations.
Individual contributions$8,664,121.03Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Candidate contributions$7.00Contributions from the candidate in the summary record.
Total disbursements$8,934,184.37Campaign spending and other disbursements reported for the cycle.
Cash on hand$810,522.77Reported campaign cash remaining at the end of the covered period.
Debts owed by campaign$0.00Outstanding debts the campaign reported owing.
Net cash after reported debt$810,522.77Election.org calculation: cash on hand minus debts owed by the campaign.

Dollar amounts preserve the cents in the FEC record. These figures are campaign-finance totals, not personal wealth, polling, odds, endorsements, or Election.org scores. “Not reported” means the current bulk file contains no summary; it does not mean zero.

Who gave · who spent · what the filing says

PAC contributions and outside spending involving Thomas H. Massie

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

Direct campaign support and independent spending are not combined. Support and opposition below are the positions reported by the spender to the Federal Election Commission.

Direct committee contributions$115,556.0044 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$3,477,172.2141 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$10,140,726.1256 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Federal committees reporting direct contributions

MAKE LIBERTY WIN2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 2, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
REINVENTING A NEW DIRECTION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 30, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
ATLAS AIR WORLDWIDE HOLDINGS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE3 itemized transactions · latest May 29, 2025
COME AND TAKE IT POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 26, 2025
COVINGTON AND BURLING LLP PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Feb 4, 2026
DEFEND FREEDOM POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE1 itemized transaction · latest Jan 20, 2026
EL SUENO AMERICANO1 itemized transaction · latest Dec 31, 2025
FREE MARKET FUND2 itemized transactions · latest Dec 31, 2025
MAKING A SENSIBLE SHIFT IN ELECTIONS PAC1 itemized transaction · latest Apr 30, 2026
NORCAL WATER JOBS LIBERTY PAC1 itemized transaction · latest Dec 16, 2025
WE THE PEOPLE LEADERSHIP PAC1 itemized transaction · latest Sep 11, 2025

Outside spenders reporting support or opposition

opposeMAGA KY47 itemized transactions · latest May 16, 2026
$6,200,914.16FEC filing ↗
opposeUNITED DEMOCRACY PROJECT ('UDP')6 itemized transactions · latest May 14, 2026
$3,576,968.08FEC filing ↗
supportKENTUCKY FIRST PAC4 itemized transactions · latest May 15, 2026
$1,467,486.00FEC filing ↗
supportMAKE LIBERTY WIN22 itemized transactions · latest May 19, 2026
$1,019,037.22FEC filing ↗
supportDEFEATING COMMUNISM PAC3 itemized transactions · latest May 8, 2026
$822,500.00FEC filing ↗
opposeRJC VICTORY FUND3 itemized transactions · latest Mar 7, 2026
$362,843.88FEC filing ↗
supportISSUE ONE ACTION4 itemized transactions · latest May 6, 2026
$100,426.86FEC filing ↗
supportHOLD THE LINE PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Apr 28, 2026
$45,000.00FEC filing ↗
supportGUN RIGHTS AMERICA6 itemized transactions · latest May 19, 2026
$22,722.13FEC filing ↗
SPONSOR-LEVEL SOURCE ROWS97 reported communication-spending records

Inspect purpose, payee, dates, amount, filer-reported position, and exact FEC filing. These records are finance disclosures, not ad creatives.

Browse every filing row →Open latest record →

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. Committee transactions retain only the latest filing version for stable transaction IDs. Independent-expenditure rows from superseded filings are removed through the FEC previous-filing chain. Memo entries remain included because the FEC bulk-file documentation instructs analysts to include them.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through Thomas H. Massie

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

18 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

93.5% outside Kentucky
California929 distinct reported contributors · 1,926 rows$807,477.0014.8%
Texas744 distinct reported contributors · 1,427 rows$604,951.0011.1%
Florida620 distinct reported contributors · 1,275 rows$542,064.009.9%
Kentucky456 distinct reported contributors · 886 rows$357,853.006.5%
Virginia312 distinct reported contributors · 635 rows$231,055.004.2%
New York304 distinct reported contributors · 745 rows$222,226.004.1%
Washington211 distinct reported contributors · 443 rows$146,525.002.7%
Tennessee193 distinct reported contributors · 351 rows$136,407.002.5%
Arizona149 distinct reported contributors · 315 rows$131,941.002.4%
Ohio216 distinct reported contributors · 443 rows$123,545.002.3%
Georgia172 distinct reported contributors · 352 rows$121,755.002.2%
North Carolina214 distinct reported contributors · 387 rows$121,327.002.2%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

3 published categories
Administrative/Salary/Overhead Expenses1,568 current organization-payment rows$7,732,455.90
Category not reported3 current organization-payment rows$888,147.60
Travel Expenses120 current organization-payment rows$50,614.78

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
National Ad Placement29 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-19
$6,572,039.50
Last Mile Marketing19 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-12
$660,998.07
Anedot187 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-24
$250,398.28
Dry Powder Strategies LLC6 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-24
$248,754.72
Debt Badge LLC9 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-02
$91,113.31
Broghamer Compliance15 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-02
$78,862.00
American Express9 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-12
$66,773.56
Cincinnati Airport Marriott11 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-02
$44,462.60
Winred90 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-29
$39,552.70
Delta Airlines63 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-04
$34,116.75
Euporie LLC10 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-02
$33,469.70
I360 LLC18 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-26
$32,279.18
United Airlines99 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-05
$30,293.50
Capitol Hill Club12 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-16
$25,411.16
Frazee Consulting LLC5 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-02
$25,000.00

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to Thomas H. Massie

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

Student39 distinct reported contributors · 57 current itemized transactions
$27,889.00
Google20 distinct reported contributors · 35 current itemized transactions
$14,294.00
US Army8 distinct reported contributors · 10 current itemized transactions
$5,700.00
Amazon11 distinct reported contributors · 39 current itemized transactions
$5,677.00
US Navy8 distinct reported contributors · 15 current itemized transactions
$4,990.00
Apple9 distinct reported contributors · 36 current itemized transactions
$4,706.00
Oracle5 distinct reported contributors · 6 current itemized transactions
$4,650.00
Meta8 distinct reported contributors · 31 current itemized transactions
$4,045.00
Microsoft10 distinct reported contributors · 29 current itemized transactions
$3,621.00
Edward Jones6 distinct reported contributors · 8 current itemized transactions
$3,050.00
Fedex7 distinct reported contributors · 13 current itemized transactions
$2,883.00
Usaf7 distinct reported contributors · 10 current itemized transactions
$2,450.00
Delta Air Lines6 distinct reported contributors · 11 current itemized transactions
$1,879.00
Southwest Airlines6 distinct reported contributors · 7 current itemized transactions
$1,808.00
Toyota5 distinct reported contributors · 8 current itemized transactions
$1,483.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Transparent calculations

What the reported totals show

98.0%Individual-contribution shareIndividual contributions ÷ total receipts
101.1%Spending-to-receipts ratioTotal disbursements ÷ total receipts
$810,522.77Net cash after debtCash on hand − debts owed by campaign

These are Election.org calculations from the displayed FEC totals, included to make the filing easier to understand. They are descriptive, not a score or comparison.

Official record

Candidate filing details

2026 CYCLE
Candidate
Thomas H. Massie
Office sought
U.S. House — Kentucky District 4
Party affiliation
REP
Incumbency
Incumbent
Candidate status
Current candidate
Principal committee
THOMAS MASSIE FOR CONGRESS
FEC candidate ID
H2KY04121
Explore the race

Other FEC records in the Kentucky U.S. House District 4 race

These links are a neutral path through other indexable 2026 FEC records filed for the same office. Appearance here does not establish ballot qualification.

Browse every Kentucky candidate record →
How to read this page

A filing record is not ballot qualification.

FEC registration means this person has a federal candidate record or appeared in a federal candidate filing. State election authorities determine ballot access. Election.org presents the filing without ranking, endorsement, or party color coding.