Home/Federal committees/ALTRIA GROUP, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ALTRIAPAC)
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

ALTRIA GROUP, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ALTRIAPAC)

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Lobbyist/registrant PACFEC C00089136
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has ALTRIA GROUP, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ALTRIAPAC) reported?

$1,560,819.72 in total receipts and $1,511,495.21 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$1,560,820
Total spending$1,511,495
Independent expenditures$0
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through July 31, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$1,560,819.72All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$1,549,265.61Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$0.00Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$1,511,495.21All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committees$1,279,000.00Contributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expenditures$0.00Spending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$110,051.68Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$0.00Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Itemized political activity

Candidate giving and outside spending by ALTRIA GROUP, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ALTRIAPAC)

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.

Direct candidate contributions$659,500.00313 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Direct contributions by candidate

Ashley Moody2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 16, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Benjamin Lee Cline2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 18, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Bill Hagerty2 itemized transactions · latest Feb 23, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Brad Knott4 itemized transactions · latest May 21, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
David Rouzer3 itemized transactions · latest May 21, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Don Davis3 itemized transactions · latest Feb 2, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Guy Mr. Reschenthaler3 itemized transactions · latest May 21, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
H Morgan Griffith2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 18, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
James D. Jordan2 itemized transactions · latest Feb 23, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
James Michael Johnson2 itemized transactions · latest Apr 24, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
John Sen Cornyn3 itemized transactions · latest Mar 18, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Jon Husted2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 16, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through ALTRIA GROUP, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ALTRIAPAC)

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

18 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

98.7% outside District of Columbia
Virginia1,564 distinct reported contributors · 6,262 rows$832,874.0083.5%
Texas48 distinct reported contributors · 268 rows$25,330.002.5%
Tennessee42 distinct reported contributors · 234 rows$15,252.001.5%
District of Columbia6 distinct reported contributors · 44 rows$12,530.001.3%
Georgia15 distinct reported contributors · 72 rows$10,976.001.1%
Colorado10 distinct reported contributors · 76 rows$8,417.000.8%
Florida34 distinct reported contributors · 134 rows$8,278.000.8%
Ohio22 distinct reported contributors · 95 rows$7,671.000.8%
Illinois19 distinct reported contributors · 62 rows$7,524.000.8%
North Carolina24 distinct reported contributors · 113 rows$7,098.000.7%
Pennsylvania17 distinct reported contributors · 65 rows$7,036.000.7%
New York11 distinct reported contributors · 41 rows$5,580.000.6%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported29 current organization-payment rows$1,786.01

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Integrity Merchant Solutions17 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-03
$1,058.01
Dc Treasurer2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-19
$500.00
Chain Bridge Bank N A10 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-13
$228.00

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to ALTRIA GROUP, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ALTRIAPAC)

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

Altria Client Services919 distinct reported contributors · 4,415 current itemized transactions
$580,503.00
Altria Group Distribution Company799 distinct reported contributors · 2,485 current itemized transactions
$195,052.00
Altria Group Incorporated28 distinct reported contributors · 167 current itemized transactions
$101,983.00
Philip Morris USA163 distinct reported contributors · 620 current itemized transactions
$61,329.00
US Smokeless Tobacco Company82 distinct reported contributors · 324 current itemized transactions
$25,809.00
Altria Ventures Incorporated21 distinct reported contributors · 92 current itemized transactions
$12,706.00
Njoy LLC15 distinct reported contributors · 68 current itemized transactions
$9,801.00
Helix Innovations LLC6 distinct reported contributors · 32 current itemized transactions
$4,237.00
John Middleton Company8 distinct reported contributors · 41 current itemized transactions
$2,390.00
Altria Compounds LLC13 distinct reported contributors · 48 current itemized transactions
$1,777.00
Altria International Sales Incorporated8 distinct reported contributors · 22 current itemized transactions
$1,130.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
PAC — qualified · code Q
Designation
Lobbyist/registrant PAC · code B
Filing frequency
Monthly filer
Party affiliation
Not listed
Connected organization
ALTRIA GROUP, INC.
Organization type
Corporation
Treasurer
MASON, JOHN D MR
Mailing address
101 CONSTITUTION AVE NW, SUITE 400W, WASHINGTON DC 200012155
FEC committee ID
C00089136
How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.