Home/Federal committees/AMERICAN MEDICAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

AMERICAN MEDICAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Lobbyist/registrant PACFEC C00000422
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has AMERICAN MEDICAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE reported?

$2,022,358.70 in total receipts and $1,375,808.66 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$2,022,359
Total spending$1,375,809
Independent expenditures$300,163
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through July 31, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$2,022,358.70All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$1,869,413.47Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$0.00Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$1,375,808.66All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committees$913,750.00Contributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expenditures$300,163.00Spending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$1,134,639.45Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$0.00Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Itemized political activity

Candidate giving and outside spending by AMERICAN MEDICAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.

Direct candidate contributions$429,750.00187 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$150,024.001 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Direct contributions by candidate

John Sen Cornyn2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 19, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Richard Dr. Pan2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 23, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Gregory Francis Dr. Murphy2 itemized transactions · latest May 27, 2026
Ralph A Alvarado2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 22, 2026
Julie Johnson2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 19, 2026
Steven Alexzander Horsford3 itemized transactions · latest Jun 23, 2026
Amerish Bera2 itemized transactions · latest Dec 3, 2025
Amish Dr. Shah1 itemized transaction · latest Nov 3, 2025
Ben Ray Lujan2 itemized transactions · latest Apr 13, 2026
Bradley S. Schneider3 itemized transactions · latest Feb 17, 2026
Brendan F Boyle1 itemized transaction · latest Apr 28, 2026
Brian Fitzpatrick2 itemized transactions · latest Apr 13, 2026

Independent expenditures by candidate and position

supportTina Shah1 itemized transaction · latest May 14, 2026
$150,024.00FEC filing ↗
SPONSOR-LEVEL SOURCE ROWS1 reported communication-spending record

Search exact payees, purposes, candidate IDs, dates, positions, and filing images.

Browse every filing row →Open latest record →

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through AMERICAN MEDICAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

18 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

97.2% outside District of Columbia
New York93 distinct reported contributors · 253 rows$165,971.0010.8%
California102 distinct reported contributors · 366 rows$161,971.0010.5%
Texas68 distinct reported contributors · 262 rows$92,989.006.0%
New Jersey28 distinct reported contributors · 171 rows$67,882.004.4%
Georgia32 distinct reported contributors · 125 rows$64,690.004.2%
Pennsylvania37 distinct reported contributors · 135 rows$62,404.004.0%
Illinois66 distinct reported contributors · 197 rows$57,059.003.7%
Ohio34 distinct reported contributors · 156 rows$57,012.003.7%
Florida52 distinct reported contributors · 157 rows$53,754.003.5%
Virginia32 distinct reported contributors · 123 rows$51,333.003.3%
Tennessee27 distinct reported contributors · 95 rows$47,991.003.1%
District of Columbia22 distinct reported contributors · 134 rows$43,832.002.8%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported45 current organization-payment rows$113,885.19

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Chase Paymentech18 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$49,492.92
United States Treasury2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-15
$26,359.00
Frederick Polls LLC1 current itemized payment · latest 2026-05-05
$21,000.00
Pnc Advisors7 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$10,027.02
Dc Treasurer2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-14
$6,340.00
Raz Mobile11 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$666.25

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to AMERICAN MEDICAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

American Medical Association46 distinct reported contributors · 182 current itemized transactions
$60,407.00
Kaiser Permanente7 distinct reported contributors · 34 current itemized transactions
$12,356.00
Cleveland Clinic5 distinct reported contributors · 21 current itemized transactions
$6,412.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
PAC — qualified · code Q
Designation
Lobbyist/registrant PAC · code B
Filing frequency
Monthly filer
Party affiliation
Not listed
Connected organization
AMERICAN MEDICAL ASSOCIATION
Organization type
Not listed
Treasurer
JORDAN, JOHN ROBERT MR.
Mailing address
25 MASSACHUSETTS AVE, NW, SUITE 600, WASHINGTON DC 200017400
FEC committee ID
C00000422
How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.