Home/Federal committees/BARRAGAN FOR CONGRESS
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

BARRAGAN FOR CONGRESS

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Principal campaign committeeDEMFEC C00577353
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has BARRAGAN FOR CONGRESS reported?

$785,765.20 in total receipts and $1,178,896.16 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$785,765
Total spending$1,178,896
Independent expendituresNot reported
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$785,765.20All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$170,768.62Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$606,750.00Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$1,178,896.16All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committeesNot reportedContributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expendituresNot reportedSpending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$1,088,422.95Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$0.00Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Itemized political activity

Candidate giving and outside spending by BARRAGAN FOR CONGRESS

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.

Direct candidate contributions$84,699.0084 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Direct contributions by candidate

Derek Tran6 itemized transactions · latest Mar 25, 2026
Lamonica Mciver2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 14, 2025
Dina Titus2 itemized transactions · latest May 11, 2026
Gabriel Vasquez2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 30, 2026
Vicente Gonzalez5 itemized transactions · latest Mar 25, 2026
Darren Soto3 itemized transactions · latest Jun 30, 2026
Adelita Grijalva1 itemized transaction · latest Jun 4, 2025
Analilia Mejia1 itemized transaction · latest Jun 18, 2026
Denise Powell2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 26, 2026
Elaine Luria1 itemized transaction · latest Jun 30, 2026
Greg Landsman1 itemized transaction · latest Nov 10, 2025
Jahana Hayes1 itemized transaction · latest Jun 14, 2025

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through BARRAGAN FOR CONGRESS

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

16 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

48.2% outside California
California38 distinct reported contributors · 112 rows$80,569.0051.8%
District of Columbia28 distinct reported contributors · 59 rows$46,950.0030.2%
Texas5 distinct reported contributors · 9 rows$13,503.008.7%
Maryland7 distinct reported contributors · 8 rows$6,500.004.2%
Florida5 distinct reported contributors · 6 rows$4,800.003.1%
Virginia6 distinct reported contributors · 6 rows$3,250.002.1%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported283 current organization-payment rows$1,038,700.62

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Citi Card54 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$827,910.50
Angerholzer Broz Consulting13 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-26
$63,058.30
Ngp Van Incorporated17 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-03
$38,027.50
Blue Wave Political Partners LLC21 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-03
$26,418.23
Hm Consulting4 current itemized payments · latest 2025-04-01
$20,141.19
Megan Egoscue Incorporated4 current itemized payments · latest 2025-12-16
$17,250.00
Perkins Coie3 current itemized payments · latest 2025-03-11
$16,681.24
Tesla18 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-08
$12,567.14
Actblue Technical Services86 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$4,347.94
Simeon Consulting18 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-01
$4,050.00
Littler Mendelson PC2 current itemized payments · latest 2025-03-24
$2,702.50
First Data20 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-03
$2,175.20
National Democratic Club16 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-09
$1,941.88
Mariachi Los Pasajeros1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-06-17
$1,100.00
Mailroom1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-12-22
$190.00

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
House campaign committee · code H
Designation
Principal campaign committee · code P
Filing frequency
Quarterly filer
Party affiliation
DEM
Connected organization
Not listed
Organization type
Not listed
Treasurer
JAY PETTERSON
Mailing address
1840 SOUTH GAFFEY STREET #421, SAN PEDRO CA 90731
FEC committee ID
C00577353
Connected records

Candidate records linked in FEC data

A candidate link comes from the committee or candidate master record. For a leadership PAC, association with a candidate does not make the committee an authorized candidate committee.

How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.