Home/Federal committees/CHENIERE ENERGY, INC. PAC
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

CHENIERE ENERGY, INC. PAC

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Political action committeeFEC C00430157
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has CHENIERE ENERGY, INC. PAC reported?

$299,897.12 in total receipts and $339,575.00 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$299,897
Total spending$339,575
Independent expenditures$0
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through July 31, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$299,897.12All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$299,897.12Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$0.00Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$339,575.00All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committees$324,500.00Contributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expenditures$0.00Spending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$70,265.01Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$0.00Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Itemized political activity

Candidate giving and outside spending by CHENIERE ENERGY, INC. PAC

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.

Direct candidate contributions$171,500.0064 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Direct contributions by candidate

Clay Captain Higgins2 itemized transactions · latest Apr 29, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Julia Letlow2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 8, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Julie Johnson3 itemized transactions · latest May 26, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Jim Costa3 itemized transactions · latest Apr 29, 2026
Brian Babin3 itemized transactions · latest Apr 16, 2026
Elizabeth Fletcher3 itemized transactions · latest Apr 30, 2026
Henry R. Cuellar2 itemized transactions · latest Apr 16, 2026
Michael Cloud3 itemized transactions · latest Apr 16, 2026
Randy Weber4 itemized transactions · latest Apr 29, 2026
Rick Larsen3 itemized transactions · latest Apr 29, 2026
Vicente Gonzalez3 itemized transactions · latest Feb 13, 2026
Dan Sullivan3 itemized transactions · latest Jun 2, 2026

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through CHENIERE ENERGY, INC. PAC

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

18 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

100.0% outside District of Columbia
Texas132 distinct reported contributors · 2,651 rows$216,937.00100.0%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported3 current organization-payment rows$75.00

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Chain Bridge Bank3 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-26
$75.00

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to CHENIERE ENERGY, INC. PAC

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

Cheniere Energy Incorporated135 distinct reported contributors · 2,682 current itemized transactions
$228,039.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
PAC — qualified · code Q
Designation
Unauthorized committee · code U
Filing frequency
Monthly filer
Party affiliation
Not listed
Connected organization
CHENIERE ENERGY INC.
Organization type
Corporation
Treasurer
HOYT, AMANDA J
Mailing address
601 PENNSYLVANIA AVE NW, NORTH BUILDING, SUITE 1000, WASHINGTON DC 20004
FEC committee ID
C00430157
How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.