Home/Federal committees/COSTELLO FOR CONGRESS COMMITTEE
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

COSTELLO FOR CONGRESS COMMITTEE

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Principal campaign committeeDEMFEC C00238444
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has COSTELLO FOR CONGRESS COMMITTEE reported?

$9,307.18 in total receipts and $91,088.62 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$9,307
Total spending$91,089
Independent expendituresNot reported
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$9,307.18All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$0.00Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$0.00Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$91,088.62All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committeesNot reportedContributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expendituresNot reportedSpending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$56,269.08Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$0.00Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Itemized political activity

Candidate giving and outside spending by COSTELLO FOR CONGRESS COMMITTEE

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.

Direct candidate contributions$22,000.0011 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Direct contributions by candidate

Rick Larsen2 itemized transactions · latest Nov 14, 2025
TAMMY FOR ILLINOIS2 itemized transactions · latest Feb 5, 2026
Dale Romans1 itemized transaction · latest May 8, 2026
John B Larson1 itemized transaction · latest Mar 23, 2026
Joseph D Morelle1 itemized transaction · latest Jul 15, 2025
Lori Trahan1 itemized transaction · latest Mar 20, 2026
Mike Mr. Thompson1 itemized transaction · latest May 12, 2026
Nikki Budzinski1 itemized transaction · latest Sep 9, 2025
Patty Garcia1 itemized transaction · latest May 26, 2026

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through COSTELLO FOR CONGRESS COMMITTEE

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Administrative/Salary/Overhead Expenses81 current organization-payment rows$23,455.00

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Internal Revenue Service56 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-10
$14,161.00
Illinois Dept Of Revenue20 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-11
$3,914.00
Schaltenbrand And Halloran Accounting Ser2 current itemized payments · latest 2025-06-16
$3,630.00
Aristotle1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-09-25
$1,200.00
Mueller Schneidewind Koeneman Agency1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-09-15
$282.00
Postmaster1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-10-02
$268.00

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
House campaign committee · code H
Designation
Principal campaign committee · code P
Filing frequency
Quarterly filer
Party affiliation
DEM
Connected organization
Not listed
Organization type
Not listed
Treasurer
SHALAPIN, MARY
Mailing address
PO BOX 8250, BELLEVILLE IL 622228250
FEC committee ID
C00238444
How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.