Home/Federal committees/FIFTH THIRD BANCORP COMERICA INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

FIFTH THIRD BANCORP COMERICA INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Political action committeeFEC C00393173
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has FIFTH THIRD BANCORP COMERICA INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE reported?

$207,177.79 in total receipts and $641,886.46 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$207,178
Total spending$641,886
Independent expenditures$0
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through May 27, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$207,177.79All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$204,677.79Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$0.00Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$641,886.46All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committees$79,500.00Contributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expenditures$0.00Spending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$0.00Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$0.00Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Itemized political activity

Candidate giving and outside spending by FIFTH THIRD BANCORP COMERICA INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.

Direct candidate contributions$77,000.0035 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Direct contributions by candidate

Garland Andy Barr1 itemized transaction · latest Sep 9, 2025
James French Hill2 itemized transactions · latest Oct 2, 2025
JOHN KENNEDY FOR US2 itemized transactions · latest Sep 9, 2025
John Sen Cornyn1 itemized transaction · latest Oct 31, 2025
William P Huizenga2 itemized transactions · latest May 9, 2025
Andrew Garbarino1 itemized transaction · latest Oct 16, 2025
Ann L. Wagner1 itemized transaction · latest Mar 24, 2025
Bill Hagerty1 itemized transaction · latest Dec 8, 2025
BRITT FOR ALABAMA INC1 itemized transaction · latest Dec 8, 2025
Bryan George Steil1 itemized transaction · latest Feb 11, 2025
David S. Schweikert1 itemized transaction · latest Jun 4, 2025
FRIENDS OF DAVE MCCORMICK1 itemized transaction · latest Jun 19, 2025

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through FIFTH THIRD BANCORP COMERICA INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

11 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

57.3% outside Texas
Texas92 distinct reported contributors · 545 rows$48,230.0042.7%
Michigan142 distinct reported contributors · 645 rows$43,226.0038.2%
California32 distinct reported contributors · 213 rows$15,887.0014.0%
North Carolina9 distinct reported contributors · 55 rows$5,733.005.1%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported2 current organization-payment rows$100.00

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
California Secretary Of State2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-01-12
$100.00

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to FIFTH THIRD BANCORP COMERICA INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

Comerica282 distinct reported contributors · 1,508 current itemized transactions
$112,975.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
PAC — qualified · code Q
Designation
Unauthorized committee · code U
Filing frequency
Terminated
Party affiliation
Not listed
Connected organization
Not listed
Organization type
Corporation
Treasurer
BRIDGES, WENDY
Mailing address
1717 MAIN STREET, MC 6554, DALLAS TX 752014612
FEC committee ID
C00393173
How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.