Home/Federal committees/FRIENDS OF CHRIS MURPHY
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

FRIENDS OF CHRIS MURPHY

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Principal campaign committeeDEMFEC C00492645
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has FRIENDS OF CHRIS MURPHY reported?

$13,308,354.14 in total receipts and $7,377,282.63 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$13,308,354
Total spending$7,377,283
Independent expendituresNot reported
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$13,308,354.14All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$12,263,734.59Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$0.00Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$7,377,282.63All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committeesNot reportedContributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expendituresNot reportedSpending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$11,457,846.37Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$0.00Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through FRIENDS OF CHRIS MURPHY

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

18 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

70.2% outside Connecticut
Connecticut2,704 distinct reported contributors · 20,064 rows$1,115,606.0029.8%
California1,294 distinct reported contributors · 7,982 rows$497,057.0013.3%
New York887 distinct reported contributors · 4,773 rows$392,539.0010.5%
Massachusetts542 distinct reported contributors · 2,763 rows$216,453.005.8%
Florida352 distinct reported contributors · 1,813 rows$150,459.004.0%
Illinois260 distinct reported contributors · 1,326 rows$101,521.002.7%
Virginia245 distinct reported contributors · 1,400 rows$95,015.002.5%
Texas242 distinct reported contributors · 1,462 rows$91,603.002.4%
Pennsylvania267 distinct reported contributors · 1,545 rows$89,085.002.4%
Maryland233 distinct reported contributors · 1,345 rows$85,507.002.3%
Washington262 distinct reported contributors · 1,471 rows$78,058.002.1%
New Jersey228 distinct reported contributors · 1,210 rows$68,592.001.8%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported588 current organization-payment rows$6,930,385.45

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Aisle 518 Strategies LLC39 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-10
$4,933,184.36
Actblue Technical Services161 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$479,007.59
American Express18 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-11
$435,999.67
Ngp Van Incorporated7 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-26
$189,598.33
Straus Baker LLC15 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-08
$120,524.21
Paychex54 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$115,920.82
Political Compliance Management Services12 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-25
$101,558.95
Elias Law Group12 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-10
$84,480.70
Cormorant Strategies Group9 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-02
$67,260.15
US Treasury1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-03-24
$55,426.00
Allison Griner13 current itemized payments · latest 2025-12-09
$51,308.10
Internal Revenue Service1 current itemized payment · latest 2026-03-30
$40,317.00
Seventh Street Strategies5 current itemized payments · latest 2025-10-07
$36,513.96
Allison Herwitt18 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$30,612.09
Main Street Research2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-01-13
$24,000.00

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to FRIENDS OF CHRIS MURPHY

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

Yale University26 distinct reported contributors · 161 current itemized transactions
$12,475.00
Yale11 distinct reported contributors · 64 current itemized transactions
$3,990.00
Uconn6 distinct reported contributors · 47 current itemized transactions
$2,785.00
Optum7 distinct reported contributors · 25 current itemized transactions
$2,750.00
State Of Ct11 distinct reported contributors · 62 current itemized transactions
$2,160.00
Freelance7 distinct reported contributors · 56 current itemized transactions
$2,122.00
Hartford Healthcare6 distinct reported contributors · 34 current itemized transactions
$1,990.00
State Of Connecticut8 distinct reported contributors · 62 current itemized transactions
$1,880.00
Wesleyan University5 distinct reported contributors · 15 current itemized transactions
$1,660.00
IBM5 distinct reported contributors · 25 current itemized transactions
$1,625.00
Cuny6 distinct reported contributors · 45 current itemized transactions
$1,510.00
United Airlines5 distinct reported contributors · 23 current itemized transactions
$1,250.00
Travelers6 distinct reported contributors · 43 current itemized transactions
$659.00
Deloitte5 distinct reported contributors · 10 current itemized transactions
$613.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
Senate campaign committee · code S
Designation
Principal campaign committee · code P
Filing frequency
Quarterly filer
Party affiliation
DEM
Connected organization
CHRIS MURPHY VICTORY FUND
Organization type
Not listed
Treasurer
ALTOBELLO, KATHY
Mailing address
PO BOX 230987, HARTFORD CT 06123
FEC committee ID
C00492645
How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.