Home/Federal committees/INTERNATIONAL FRANCHISE ASSOCIATION FRANCHISING POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE INC
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

INTERNATIONAL FRANCHISE ASSOCIATION FRANCHISING POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE INC

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Lobbyist/registrant PACFEC C00084491
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has INTERNATIONAL FRANCHISE ASSOCIATION FRANCHISING POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE INC reported?

$1,035,103.04 in total receipts and $926,502.71 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$1,035,103
Total spending$926,503
Independent expenditures$0
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through July 31, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$1,035,103.04All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$992,603.04Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$35,000.00Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$926,502.71All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committees$884,500.00Contributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expenditures$0.00Spending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$730,061.15Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$0.00Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Itemized political activity

Candidate giving and outside spending by INTERNATIONAL FRANCHISE ASSOCIATION FRANCHISING POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE INC

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.

Direct candidate contributions$567,624.00323 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Direct contributions by candidate

Shelley Moore Capito6 itemized transactions · latest Jun 17, 2026
$10,500.00FEC filing ↗
Amerish Bera3 itemized transactions · latest Jun 1, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Elizabeth Ann Van Duyne2 itemized transactions · latest Feb 2, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Hakeem Jeffries2 itemized transactions · latest May 27, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Hillary Scholten2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 8, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Jim Costa5 itemized transactions · latest Jun 1, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Kevin Hern2 itemized transactions · latest Feb 10, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Lou Correa4 itemized transactions · latest Jun 1, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Riley Moore5 itemized transactions · latest Jun 30, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Scott Peters5 itemized transactions · latest Jun 1, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Thomas Cotton5 itemized transactions · latest Jun 8, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Thomas Earl Jr. Emmer2 itemized transactions · latest Dec 17, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through INTERNATIONAL FRANCHISE ASSOCIATION FRANCHISING POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE INC

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

18 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

96.8% outside District of Columbia
Texas35 distinct reported contributors · 93 rows$149,693.0018.4%
California19 distinct reported contributors · 45 rows$91,093.0011.2%
Pennsylvania20 distinct reported contributors · 62 rows$75,199.009.3%
Florida15 distinct reported contributors · 31 rows$65,954.008.1%
Minnesota12 distinct reported contributors · 29 rows$56,494.007.0%
New Jersey12 distinct reported contributors · 55 rows$56,488.007.0%
Connecticut7 distinct reported contributors · 14 rows$37,250.004.6%
Missouri7 distinct reported contributors · 10 rows$36,365.004.5%
North Carolina9 distinct reported contributors · 12 rows$33,250.004.1%
Illinois8 distinct reported contributors · 36 rows$33,031.004.1%
Georgia11 distinct reported contributors · 22 rows$31,458.003.9%
Ohio11 distinct reported contributors · 35 rows$30,603.003.8%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported17 current organization-payment rows$34,502.71

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Aristotle15 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-08
$33,372.71
Bullfeathers On The Hill1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-07-24
$1,067.50
Campaigncontribution Com1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-01-02
$62.50

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to INTERNATIONAL FRANCHISE ASSOCIATION FRANCHISING POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE INC

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

International Franchise Association11 distinct reported contributors · 80 current itemized transactions
$29,931.00
Fastsigns9 distinct reported contributors · 9 current itemized transactions
$4,555.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
PAC — qualified · code Q
Designation
Lobbyist/registrant PAC · code B
Filing frequency
Monthly filer
Party affiliation
Not listed
Connected organization
Not listed
Organization type
Trade association
Treasurer
LAYMAN, MICHAEL
Mailing address
1201 NEW YORK AVE NW, SUITE 300A, WASHINGTON DC 200051135
FEC committee ID
C00084491
How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.