Home/Federal committees/IOWA DEMOCRATIC PARTY
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

IOWA DEMOCRATIC PARTY

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Party committeeDEMFEC C00035600
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has IOWA DEMOCRATIC PARTY reported?

$5,495,989.13 in total receipts and $4,701,891.51 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$5,495,989
Total spending$4,701,892
Independent expenditures$0
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through July 31, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$5,495,989.13All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$3,023,295.40Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$123,750.00Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$4,701,891.51All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committees$0.00Contributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expenditures$0.00Spending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$1,116,166.39Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$57,412.35Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through IOWA DEMOCRATIC PARTY

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

19 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

37.6% outside Iowa
Iowa1,245 distinct reported contributors · 3,771 rows$1,468,202.0062.4%
California67 distinct reported contributors · 199 rows$236,088.0010.0%
New York41 distinct reported contributors · 83 rows$210,966.009.0%
District of Columbia62 distinct reported contributors · 136 rows$75,236.003.2%
Illinois25 distinct reported contributors · 49 rows$74,216.003.2%
Massachusetts42 distinct reported contributors · 97 rows$68,408.002.9%
Washington19 distinct reported contributors · 75 rows$56,247.002.4%
Maryland47 distinct reported contributors · 89 rows$46,336.002.0%
Minnesota7 distinct reported contributors · 8 rows$27,790.001.2%
Virginia21 distinct reported contributors · 33 rows$23,928.001.0%
Texas9 distinct reported contributors · 21 rows$14,773.000.6%
New Mexico7 distinct reported contributors · 18 rows$14,166.000.6%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported447 current organization-payment rows$723,227.72

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Fdm Connects12 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-25
$259,681.03
Break Something Incorporated73 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-17
$159,584.66
Path To Victory17 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-17
$85,000.00
DNC Services Corporation Democratic National Commi14 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-31
$41,176.38
Paychex13 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-20
$40,826.46
Actblue Technical Services83 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-30
$26,895.45
Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee4 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-24
$15,335.00
DNC Services Corporation Democratic National Committee5 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-31
$14,278.05
Polk County Treasurer2 current itemized payments · latest 2025-08-22
$13,919.30
Reach Progress11 current itemized payments · latest 2025-12-02
$11,000.00
West Bank126 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-29
$10,680.33
Signapay26 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-13
$10,071.36
Iowa Events Center1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-10-07
$5,500.00
Kjg Productions1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-04-08
$3,835.00
Teachout Building1 current itemized payment · latest 2026-03-23
$3,250.00

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to IOWA DEMOCRATIC PARTY

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

University Of Iowa20 distinct reported contributors · 54 current itemized transactions
$14,915.00
Iowa State University12 distinct reported contributors · 34 current itemized transactions
$9,675.00
State Of Iowa7 distinct reported contributors · 18 current itemized transactions
$3,183.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
Party committee — qualified · code Y
Designation
Unauthorized committee · code U
Filing frequency
Monthly filer
Party affiliation
DEM
Connected organization
DNC STATE PARTY VICTORY FUND
Organization type
Not listed
Treasurer
COBB, MARY JANE
Mailing address
5661 FLEUR DRIVE, DES MOINES IA 50321
FEC committee ID
C00035600
How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.