Home/Federal committees/TOM BARRETT FOR CONGRESS
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

TOM BARRETT FOR CONGRESS

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Principal campaign committeeREPFEC C00793976
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has TOM BARRETT FOR CONGRESS reported?

$6,306,827.61 in total receipts and $3,457,355.55 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$6,306,828
Total spending$3,457,356
Independent expendituresNot reported
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through July 15, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$6,306,827.61All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$3,353,986.21Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$1,555,903.62Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$3,457,355.55All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committeesNot reportedContributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expendituresNot reportedSpending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$2,871,871.94Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$2,809.06Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through TOM BARRETT FOR CONGRESS

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

19 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

77.1% outside Michigan
Michigan275 distinct reported contributors · 528 rows$398,033.0022.9%
Texas217 distinct reported contributors · 787 rows$158,049.009.1%
California266 distinct reported contributors · 973 rows$123,757.007.1%
Florida179 distinct reported contributors · 674 rows$121,667.007.0%
Ohio118 distinct reported contributors · 358 rows$96,357.005.5%
Pennsylvania109 distinct reported contributors · 386 rows$63,323.003.6%
Virginia90 distinct reported contributors · 269 rows$55,752.003.2%
Illinois112 distinct reported contributors · 562 rows$55,147.003.2%
New York94 distinct reported contributors · 303 rows$42,278.002.4%
Georgia59 distinct reported contributors · 216 rows$40,776.002.3%
North Carolina58 distinct reported contributors · 213 rows$37,703.002.2%
Massachusetts38 distinct reported contributors · 161 rows$36,583.002.1%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

8 published categories
Solicitation and Fundraising Expenses569 current organization-payment rows$2,433,737.20
Category not reported55 current organization-payment rows$506,065.70
Administrative/Salary/Overhead Expenses57 current organization-payment rows$119,610.34
Polling Expenses3 current organization-payment rows$108,715.00
Advertising Expenses16 current organization-payment rows$50,885.25
Travel Expenses56 current organization-payment rows$9,744.05
Campaign Materials2 current organization-payment rows$3,614.32
Campaign Event Expenses2 current organization-payment rows$800.00

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Direct Support Services34 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-09
$1,106,151.07
Forthright Strategy Incorporated26 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-09
$383,835.60
Roe Strategic27 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-08
$383,118.39
Consolidated Mailing Services24 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-01
$340,284.53
Planet Direct17 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-09
$207,506.89
Direct Support Systems Incorporated26 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-09
$84,788.72
Legacy Lists Incorporated Brokerage18 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-09
$83,838.55
Cygnal2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-09
$82,365.00
American Express17 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-16
$82,033.73
Capitol Caging Corporation27 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-01
$74,099.09
Republic Strategies14 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-09
$48,835.25
Templar Baker Group11 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-12
$47,855.24
Integram6 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-01
$39,176.90
Patton Kiehl Group Incorporated3 current itemized payments · latest 2025-10-30
$36,882.11
Terra Davis Consulting2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-07
$31,970.15

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to TOM BARRETT FOR CONGRESS

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

Owner7 distinct reported contributors · 13 current itemized transactions
$21,449.00
I M Retired5 distinct reported contributors · 7 current itemized transactions
$678.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
House campaign committee · code H
Designation
Principal campaign committee · code P
Filing frequency
Quarterly filer
Party affiliation
REP
Connected organization
AMERICAN BATTLEGROUND FUND
Organization type
Not listed
Treasurer
STAUDT, DAVID
Mailing address
PO BOX 15221, LANSING MI 48901
FEC committee ID
C00793976
Connected records

Candidate records linked in FEC data

A candidate link comes from the committee or candidate master record. For a leadership PAC, association with a candidate does not make the committee an authorized candidate committee.

How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.