Home/Federal committees/VARGAS FOR CONGRESS
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

VARGAS FOR CONGRESS

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Principal campaign committeeDEMFEC C00784371
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has VARGAS FOR CONGRESS reported?

$54,180.37 in total receipts and $93,514.71 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$54,180
Total spending$93,515
Independent expendituresNot reported
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$54,180.37All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$0.00Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$0.00Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$93,514.71All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committeesNot reportedContributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expendituresNot reportedSpending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$41,829.94Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$0.00Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Itemized political activity

Candidate giving and outside spending by VARGAS FOR CONGRESS

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.

Direct candidate contributions$16,000.0010 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Direct contributions by candidate

Carol Obando-Derstine1 itemized transaction · latest Sep 29, 2025
Christina Hines1 itemized transaction · latest Sep 29, 2025
Denise Powell1 itemized transaction · latest Sep 29, 2025
Jackie Norris1 itemized transaction · latest Sep 25, 2025
Jennifer Konfrst1 itemized transaction · latest Sep 29, 2025
Joanna Mendoza2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 30, 2026
Randy Villegas1 itemized transaction · latest Sep 29, 2025
Bridget Brink1 itemized transaction · latest Mar 30, 2026
Rebecca Bennett1 itemized transaction · latest Sep 25, 2025

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through VARGAS FOR CONGRESS

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported74 current organization-payment rows$73,787.67

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Square One Politics 5272 current itemized payments · latest 2025-06-10
$50,000.00
Jfl Consulting LLC2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-09
$4,500.00
Federal Election Commission1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-04-11
$4,442.00
Google21 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-02
$3,860.51
Ngp Van2 current itemized payments · latest 2025-08-22
$3,382.50
Latino Center Of The Midlands1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-12-29
$2,500.00
American National Bank18 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-08
$1,040.00
Lbt For Congress1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-12-31
$1,000.00
Rebecca Bennett For Congress1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-12-31
$1,000.00
Cox Business1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-03-27
$656.82
Payroll Maxx Asure5 current itemized payments · latest 2025-04-08
$607.35
Omaha World Herald16 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-11
$497.83
Zoom3 current itemized payments · latest 2025-03-31
$300.66

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
House campaign committee · code H
Designation
Principal campaign committee · code P
Filing frequency
Quarterly filer
Party affiliation
DEM
Connected organization
VARGAS VICTORY FUND 2024
Organization type
Not listed
Treasurer
LATHROP, JESSICA
Mailing address
PO BOX 746, BOYS TOWN NE 68010
FEC committee ID
C00784371
How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.