2026 federal candidate · official FEC data

John Lira

Campaign donations, fundraising, spending, and cash on hand from the latest included Federal Election Commission filings.

U.S. House — Texas District 35DEMChallengerFEC H6TX35079
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much has John Lira raised?

$144,966.71 in total campaign receipts.

$102,262.24 is reported as individual contributions. Total receipts can also include transfers, offsets, loans, and other FEC receipt categories, so it is broader than donations alone.

Total receipts$144,967
Total spending$144,967
Cash on hand$0

Official sourceFederal Election Commission · data through .

Same schema for every person

John Lira candidate profile

SOURCE-BY-FIELD

Public-record facts, candidate-provided material, and missing fields stay visibly separate. Election.org does not fill a blank biography, position, endorsement, or questionnaire with an inference.

Office soughtU.S. House · TX-35Federal Election Commission
Filing classificationChallengerFEC candidate master
Current public officeNo matching current federal roleNo role inferred
Campaign websiteNot listed in a connected official sourceCoverage gap
Experience and education

Standardized candidate CV

NO INFERRED RÉSUMÉ
No source-complete CV located.

The FEC filing does not publish education or employment history. Election.org will add those fields only from a direct official, candidate, or attributed questionnaire source.

Statements and official actions over time

Sourced issue positions

NO ISSUE SCORE

A statement is shown in the candidate's words when a concise original excerpt is available. Election.org paraphrases only when the record is an action, and labels that distinction.

HousingNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Economy & taxesNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

EducationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Public safetyNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

ImmigrationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Health careNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

TransportationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Energy & climateNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

AbortionNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Attributed, never adopted by Election.org

Endorsements

CAMPAIGN-REPORTED
No sourced public endorsements located.

This does not mean the candidate has no endorsements; it means none have entered a connected, attributable source.

Filing-driven activity & election calendar

John Lira 2026 timeline

REAL DATES

This chronology combines dated FEC filing coverage with the official 2026 congressional election calendar. It does not predict qualification, outcomes, or whether a conditional runoff will occur.

Scheduled primary election

Congressional primary date listed in the FEC's 2026 calendar.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change
Scheduled runoff, if required

Runoff date listed in the FEC's 2026 congressional calendar; whether it applies depends on the election outcome and state rules.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change
Latest included campaign summary

End date of the candidate financial summary in Election.org's current FEC bulk-data release.

FEC · included source coverage
Federal general election

Scheduled 2026 federal general-election date. State and local election officials administer elections and determine ballot access.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change

Election dates are transcribed from the FEC's calendar as published and are subject to change. The FEC does not administer elections; confirm dates and ballot status with the relevant state election authority.

House Clerk · personal filings

Personal financial disclosure filings

1 NAME/DISTRICT MATCH

These Clerk index records match this FEC record by first name, last name, state, and House district. The sources do not share a durable person identifier, so Election.org labels the join instead of asserting identity. These are personal disclosure filings—not campaign receipts or spending.

A filing or securities transaction is not evidence of wrongdoing, material nonpublic information, intent, profit, loss, or a conflict of interest. The join remains only an exact first-name, last-name, state, and House-district match.

Search every matching Clerk filing →
Campaign money

John Lira campaign finance details

FEC BULK DATA
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$144,966.71All campaign receipts reported in the FEC summary, not only individual donations.
Individual contributions$102,262.24Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Candidate contributions$41,704.47Contributions from the candidate in the summary record.
Total disbursements$144,966.71Campaign spending and other disbursements reported for the cycle.
Cash on hand$0.00Reported campaign cash remaining at the end of the covered period.
Debts owed by campaign$0.00Outstanding debts the campaign reported owing.
Net cash after reported debt$0.00Election.org calculation: cash on hand minus debts owed by the campaign.

Dollar amounts preserve the cents in the FEC record. These figures are campaign-finance totals, not personal wealth, polling, odds, endorsements, or Election.org scores. “Not reported” means the current bulk file contains no summary; it does not mean zero.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through John Lira

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

7 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

23.6% outside Texas
Texas51 distinct reported contributors · 62 rows$34,256.0076.4%
California9 distinct reported contributors · 9 rows$7,650.0017.1%
Virginia6 distinct reported contributors · 7 rows$2,950.006.6%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

5 published categories
Category not reported92 current organization-payment rows$102,887.48
Administrative/Salary/Overhead Expenses2 current organization-payment rows$1,592.97
Campaign Event Expenses1 current organization-payment row$1,500.00
Solicitation and Fundraising Expenses2 current organization-payment rows$664.44
Advertising Expenses1 current organization-payment row$308.00

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Juven Capitol Strategies7 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-09
$19,850.04
Blueprint Interactive3 current itemized payments · latest 2026-02-04
$13,700.00
Solidarity Strategies LLC1 current itemized payment · latest 2026-01-27
$12,000.00
Numero Incorporated18 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-31
$8,759.97
Alfred Stanley And Assocciates2 current itemized payments · latest 2025-10-24
$7,500.00
Carter Consulting Services2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-06
$6,580.65
Cobalt Compliance3 current itemized payments · latest 2026-02-12
$5,250.00
Neighborhood Creative3 current itemized payments · latest 2026-02-19
$4,500.00
Texas Democratic Party2 current itemized payments · latest 2025-12-07
$4,225.00
Mac Consulting Group1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-12-17
$4,000.00
Haystaq Dna1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-11-18
$2,773.02
Actblue28 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-03
$2,528.07
Run Webstie Builder5 current itemized payments · latest 2026-02-12
$2,250.00
Switchboard Pbc3 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-09
$2,232.97
Conexion Political LLC2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-02-02
$2,016.00

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Transparent calculations

What the reported totals show

70.5%Individual-contribution shareIndividual contributions ÷ total receipts
100.0%Spending-to-receipts ratioTotal disbursements ÷ total receipts
$0.00Net cash after debtCash on hand − debts owed by campaign

These are Election.org calculations from the displayed FEC totals, included to make the filing easier to understand. They are descriptive, not a score or comparison.

Official record

Candidate filing details

2026 CYCLE
Candidate
John Lira
Office sought
U.S. House — Texas District 35
Party affiliation
DEM
Incumbency
Challenger
Candidate status
Current candidate
Principal committee
TEXANS FOR JOHN LIRA
FEC candidate ID
H6TX35079
Explore the race

Other FEC records in the Texas U.S. House District 35 race

These links are a neutral path through other indexable 2026 FEC records filed for the same office. Appearance here does not establish ballot qualification.

Browse every Texas candidate record →
How to read this page

A filing record is not ballot qualification.

FEC registration means this person has a federal candidate record or appeared in a federal candidate filing. State election authorities determine ballot access. Election.org presents the filing without ranking, endorsement, or party color coding.