Home/Federal committees/FEDERATION OF AMERICAN HOSPITALS PAC
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

FEDERATION OF AMERICAN HOSPITALS PAC

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Lobbyist/registrant PACUNKFEC C00002261
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has FEDERATION OF AMERICAN HOSPITALS PAC reported?

$726,539.95 in total receipts and $771,154.31 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$726,540
Total spending$771,154
Independent expenditures$0
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through July 31, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$726,539.95All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$679,789.95Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$41,750.00Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$771,154.31All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committees$770,000.00Contributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expenditures$0.00Spending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$95,266.39Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$0.00Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Itemized political activity

Candidate giving and outside spending by FEDERATION OF AMERICAN HOSPITALS PAC

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.

Direct candidate contributions$324,000.00154 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Direct contributions by candidate

Brian Fitzpatrick3 itemized transactions · latest Oct 30, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Frank Jr Pallone3 itemized transactions · latest Dec 23, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Linda Sanchez4 itemized transactions · latest Apr 13, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
S. Brett Brett Hon. Guthrie2 itemized transactions · latest Apr 30, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Juan Ciscomani2 itemized transactions · latest May 19, 2026
Mark Robert Warner2 itemized transactions · latest May 27, 2025
H Morgan Griffith2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 26, 2026
Bill Hagerty1 itemized transaction · latest Jun 9, 2025
Carol Devine Miller1 itemized transaction · latest Oct 30, 2025
Chris Pappas3 itemized transactions · latest Sep 29, 2025
Dan Sullivan1 itemized transaction · latest Oct 28, 2025
Darren Soto3 itemized transactions · latest Sep 17, 2025

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through FEDERATION OF AMERICAN HOSPITALS PAC

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

16 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

98.4% outside District of Columbia
Tennessee398 distinct reported contributors · 432 rows$403,763.0064.8%
Texas53 distinct reported contributors · 74 rows$107,466.0017.3%
Pennsylvania30 distinct reported contributors · 52 rows$29,440.004.7%
Virginia12 distinct reported contributors · 12 rows$18,800.003.0%
Florida30 distinct reported contributors · 30 rows$18,500.003.0%
California8 distinct reported contributors · 8 rows$12,400.002.0%
District of Columbia9 distinct reported contributors · 112 rows$10,084.001.6%
Nevada18 distinct reported contributors · 18 rows$7,350.001.2%
Alabama14 distinct reported contributors · 14 rows$7,150.001.1%
Colorado10 distinct reported contributors · 11 rows$6,000.001.0%
North Carolina6 distinct reported contributors · 6 rows$1,925.000.3%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported1 current organization-payment row$529.31

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Deluxe Checks1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-05-03
$529.31

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to FEDERATION OF AMERICAN HOSPITALS PAC

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

Hca345 distinct reported contributors · 359 current itemized transactions
$344,675.00
Tenet Healthcare Corporation29 distinct reported contributors · 46 current itemized transactions
$80,406.00
Hca Healthcare68 distinct reported contributors · 80 current itemized transactions
$37,535.00
Lifepoint Health20 distinct reported contributors · 22 current itemized transactions
$32,500.00
Tenet Healthcare8 distinct reported contributors · 8 current itemized transactions
$23,500.00
Community Health Systems21 distinct reported contributors · 22 current itemized transactions
$22,432.00
Uhs55 distinct reported contributors · 56 current itemized transactions
$21,440.00
Federation Of American Hospitals12 distinct reported contributors · 136 current itemized transactions
$17,573.00
Encompass Health Corporation17 distinct reported contributors · 17 current itemized transactions
$6,050.00
Universal Health Services Incorporated5 distinct reported contributors · 5 current itemized transactions
$4,850.00
Universal Health Services5 distinct reported contributors · 5 current itemized transactions
$2,350.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
PAC — qualified · code Q
Designation
Lobbyist/registrant PAC · code B
Filing frequency
Monthly filer
Party affiliation
UNK
Connected organization
FEDERATION OF AMERICAN HOSPITALS
Organization type
Trade association
Treasurer
LIRA, REBECCA MRS.
Mailing address
750 9TH STREET NW, SUITE 600, WASHINGTON DC 20001
FEC committee ID
C00002261
How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.