Home/Federal committees/NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BROADCASTERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NABPAC)
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BROADCASTERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NABPAC)

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Lobbyist/registrant PACUNKFEC C00009985
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BROADCASTERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NABPAC) reported?

$1,853,289.21 in total receipts and $1,921,247.40 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$1,853,289
Total spending$1,921,247
Independent expenditures$0
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through July 31, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$1,853,289.21All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$1,791,984.81Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$15,000.00Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$1,921,247.40All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committees$1,896,013.00Contributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expenditures$0.00Spending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$138,391.63Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$0.00Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Itemized political activity

Candidate giving and outside spending by NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BROADCASTERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NABPAC)

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.

Direct candidate contributions$730,143.00390 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Direct contributions by candidate

Erin Houchin6 itemized transactions · latest Jun 9, 2026
$15,250.00FEC filing ↗
Susan M. Collins3 itemized transactions · latest Jun 25, 2026
$12,000.00FEC filing ↗
Gus M Bilirakis6 itemized transactions · latest Mar 25, 2026
$11,850.00FEC filing ↗
MORAN FOR KANSAS16 itemized transactions · latest Feb 6, 2026
$11,850.00FEC filing ↗
Ashley Moody4 itemized transactions · latest Apr 23, 2026
$11,600.00FEC filing ↗
Ashley Hinson Arenholz4 itemized transactions · latest Mar 25, 2026
$11,000.00FEC filing ↗
Cliff Bentz3 itemized transactions · latest Jun 25, 2026
$11,000.00FEC filing ↗
Mariannette Jane Miller-Meeks4 itemized transactions · latest Feb 11, 2026
$11,000.00FEC filing ↗
Dan Sullivan3 itemized transactions · latest Apr 10, 2026
$10,500.00FEC filing ↗
Katherine Clark3 itemized transactions · latest Mar 25, 2026
$10,100.00FEC filing ↗
Darren Soto3 itemized transactions · latest Jun 25, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Doris Matsui2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 25, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BROADCASTERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NABPAC)

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

18 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

85.6% outside District of Columbia
District of Columbia79 distinct reported contributors · 777 rows$220,442.0014.4%
Georgia39 distinct reported contributors · 118 rows$109,215.007.1%
Minnesota23 distinct reported contributors · 60 rows$89,274.005.8%
Virginia34 distinct reported contributors · 76 rows$89,070.005.8%
Florida27 distinct reported contributors · 108 rows$87,510.005.7%
Texas37 distinct reported contributors · 131 rows$80,647.005.3%
Wisconsin25 distinct reported contributors · 61 rows$76,772.005.0%
New York26 distinct reported contributors · 99 rows$74,844.004.9%
Arizona13 distinct reported contributors · 37 rows$58,075.003.8%
North Carolina27 distinct reported contributors · 90 rows$56,869.003.7%
Illinois21 distinct reported contributors · 46 rows$46,176.003.0%
Ohio20 distinct reported contributors · 57 rows$41,880.002.7%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported28 current organization-payment rows$22,154.40

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Aristotle International Incorporated27 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$19,200.65
Truist Financial Corporation1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-07-21
$2,953.75

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BROADCASTERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NABPAC)

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

Gray Media125 distinct reported contributors · 417 current itemized transactions
$191,774.00
National Association Of Broadcasters46 distinct reported contributors · 618 current itemized transactions
$115,602.00
Tegna34 distinct reported contributors · 66 current itemized transactions
$63,333.00
Morgan Murphy Media21 distinct reported contributors · 71 current itemized transactions
$54,110.00
Beasley Media Group7 distinct reported contributors · 21 current itemized transactions
$49,500.00
E W Scripps Company22 distinct reported contributors · 55 current itemized transactions
$45,521.00
Nexstar Media Group Incorporated45 distinct reported contributors · 119 current itemized transactions
$43,250.00
Hearst5 distinct reported contributors · 12 current itemized transactions
$28,250.00
Alpha Media LLC18 distinct reported contributors · 32 current itemized transactions
$22,758.00
Manship Stations6 distinct reported contributors · 7 current itemized transactions
$18,500.00
Salem Media Group5 distinct reported contributors · 8 current itemized transactions
$16,500.00
Allen Media Group8 distinct reported contributors · 30 current itemized transactions
$16,068.00
Graham Media Group7 distinct reported contributors · 13 current itemized transactions
$14,000.00
Cox Media Group11 distinct reported contributors · 33 current itemized transactions
$13,172.00
Sarkes Tarzian Incorporated6 distinct reported contributors · 7 current itemized transactions
$12,900.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
PAC — qualified · code Q
Designation
Lobbyist/registrant PAC · code B
Filing frequency
Monthly filer
Party affiliation
UNK
Connected organization
NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BROADCASTERS
Organization type
Trade association
Treasurer
DONILON, SHAWN MR.
Mailing address
1 M STREET, SE, WASHINGTON DC 200033512
FEC committee ID
C00009985
How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.