Home/2026 candidates/Maine/Susan M. Collins
Susan M. Collins, 2026 federal candidate
2026 federal candidate · official FEC data

Susan M. Collins

Campaign donations, fundraising, spending, and cash on hand from the latest included Federal Election Commission filings.

U.S. Senate — MaineREPIncumbentFEC S6ME00159
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much has Susan M. Collins raised?

$16,169,827.43 in total campaign receipts.

$10,501,136.60 is reported as individual contributions. Total receipts can also include transfers, offsets, loans, and other FEC receipt categories, so it is broader than donations alone.

Total receipts$16,169,827
Total spending$7,708,021
Cash on hand$11,038,115

Official sourceFederal Election Commission · data through .

PERMANENT PERSON IDENTITY

This campaign record connects to Susan M. Collins's public CV.

The connection uses exact FEC candidate ID S6ME00159, not a name match. Office history, votes, election results, disclosures, and campaign finance remain separate source lanes.

Open permanent public CV →
Same schema for every person

Susan M. Collins candidate profile

SOURCE-BY-FIELD

Public-record facts, candidate-provided material, and missing fields stay visibly separate. Election.org does not fill a blank biography, position, endorsement, or questionnaire with an inference.

Office soughtU.S. Senate · MEFederal Election Commission
Filing classificationIncumbentFEC candidate master
Current public officeU.S. Senator — Maine (Class 2)Permanent office record →
Campaign websiteNot listed in a connected official sourceCoverage gap
Experience and education

Standardized candidate CV

NO INFERRED RÉSUMÉ
No source-complete CV located.

The FEC filing does not publish education or employment history. Election.org will add those fields only from a direct official, candidate, or attributed questionnaire source.

Statements and official actions over time

Sourced issue positions

NO ISSUE SCORE

A statement is shown in the candidate's words when a concise original excerpt is available. Election.org paraphrases only when the record is an action, and labels that distinction.

HousingNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Economy & taxesNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

EducationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Public safetyNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

ImmigrationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Health careNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

TransportationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Energy & climateNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

AbortionNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Attributed, never adopted by Election.org

Endorsements

CAMPAIGN-REPORTED
No sourced public endorsements located.

This does not mean the candidate has no endorsements; it means none have entered a connected, attributable source.

Filing-driven activity & election calendar

Susan M. Collins 2026 timeline

REAL DATES

This chronology combines dated FEC filing coverage with the official 2026 congressional election calendar. It does not predict qualification, outcomes, or whether a conditional runoff will occur.

Scheduled primary election

Congressional primary date listed in the FEC's 2026 calendar.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change
Latest included campaign summary

End date of the candidate financial summary in Election.org's current FEC bulk-data release.

FEC · included source coverage
Latest included PAC or party transaction

Most recent itemized direct contribution or coordinated-party-expenditure row involving this candidate in the current FEC transaction release.

FEC · included source coverage
Latest included independent expenditure

Most recent reported dissemination or expenditure date involving this candidate in the current FEC independent-expenditure release.

FEC · included source coverage
Federal general election

Scheduled 2026 federal general-election date. State and local election officials administer elections and determine ballot access.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change

Election dates are transcribed from the FEC's calendar as published and are subject to change. The FEC does not administer elections; confirm dates and ballot status with the relevant state election authority.

Campaign money

Susan M. Collins campaign finance details

FEC BULK DATA
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$16,169,827.43All campaign receipts reported in the FEC summary, not only individual donations.
Individual contributions$10,501,136.60Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Candidate contributions$0.00Contributions from the candidate in the summary record.
Total disbursements$7,708,020.91Campaign spending and other disbursements reported for the cycle.
Cash on hand$11,038,115.42Reported campaign cash remaining at the end of the covered period.
Debts owed by campaign$0.00Outstanding debts the campaign reported owing.
Net cash after reported debt$11,038,115.42Election.org calculation: cash on hand minus debts owed by the campaign.

Dollar amounts preserve the cents in the FEC record. These figures are campaign-finance totals, not personal wealth, polling, odds, endorsements, or Election.org scores. “Not reported” means the current bulk file contains no summary; it does not mean zero.

Who gave · who spent · what the filing says

PAC contributions and outside spending involving Susan M. Collins

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

Direct campaign support and independent spending are not combined. Support and opposition below are the positions reported by the spender to the Federal Election Commission.

Direct committee contributions$2,273,379.00862 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$2,812,736.51144 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$1,192,171.6018 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Federal committees reporting direct contributions

NRSC1 itemized transaction · latest Aug 27, 2025
$62,000.00FEC filing ↗
REPUBLICAN JEWISH COALITION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (RJC-PAC)9 itemized transactions · latest Dec 16, 2025
$14,372.00FEC filing ↗
1890 PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 31, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
ABBOTT LABORATORIES EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 30, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
ABBVIE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE4 itemized transactions · latest Apr 28, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
ALZHEIMERS IMPACT MOVEMENT POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE2 itemized transactions · latest Apr 10, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
AM GENERAL LLC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AM GENERAL PAC)2 itemized transactions · latest Feb 24, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
AMERICAN AIRLINES INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AAPAC)2 itemized transactions · latest Nov 19, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
AMERICAN HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Apr 29, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗

Outside spenders reporting support or opposition

supportLEAD MAINE COMMITTEE, INC.16 itemized transactions · latest Jul 30, 2026
$954,880.29FEC filing ↗
opposePLANNED PARENTHOOD VOTES10 itemized transactions · latest Jul 31, 2026
$754,962.64FEC filing ↗
supportSLF PAC10 itemized transactions · latest Jun 4, 2026
$625,939.39FEC filing ↗
supportCLEARPATH ACTION FUND, INC.10 itemized transactions · latest Aug 20, 2026
$616,448.60FEC filing ↗
supportSTRONGER MAINE8 itemized transactions · latest Jul 20, 2026
$569,036.17FEC filing ↗
opposeGOVERNMENT THAT WORKS PAC5 itemized transactions · latest Aug 20, 2026
$350,958.96FEC filing ↗
opposeLEAGUE OF LABOR VOTERS2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 12, 2026
$50,000.00FEC filing ↗
opposeNRRC1 itemized transaction · latest Jul 10, 2025
$36,250.00FEC filing ↗
supportTHE CONSERVATIVE CAUCUS DBA AMERICANS FOR CONSTITUTIONAL LIBERTY20 itemized transactions · latest Aug 7, 2026
$32,269.26FEC filing ↗
supportRED SENATE79 itemized transactions · latest Jul 29, 2026
$13,162.80FEC filing ↗
supportTHE SENTINEL ACTION FUND1 itemized transaction · latest Jun 10, 2026
SPONSOR-LEVEL SOURCE ROWS162 reported communication-spending records

Inspect purpose, payee, dates, amount, filer-reported position, and exact FEC filing. These records are finance disclosures, not ad creatives.

Browse every filing row →Open latest record →

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. Committee transactions retain only the latest filing version for stable transaction IDs. Independent-expenditure rows from superseded filings are removed through the FEC previous-filing chain. Memo entries remain included because the FEC bulk-file documentation instructs analysts to include them.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through Susan M. Collins

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

17 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

90.5% outside Maine
Florida802 distinct reported contributors · 2,071 rows$1,419,291.0015.6%
California638 distinct reported contributors · 1,632 rows$1,018,515.0011.2%
New York450 distinct reported contributors · 856 rows$905,595.0010.0%
Maine867 distinct reported contributors · 1,735 rows$863,848.009.5%
Texas425 distinct reported contributors · 1,215 rows$606,758.006.7%
Massachusetts331 distinct reported contributors · 769 rows$595,794.006.6%
New Jersey181 distinct reported contributors · 507 rows$318,894.003.5%
Georgia164 distinct reported contributors · 682 rows$291,560.003.2%
Pennsylvania155 distinct reported contributors · 322 rows$283,159.003.1%
Illinois165 distinct reported contributors · 522 rows$275,848.003.0%
Virginia226 distinct reported contributors · 795 rows$272,264.003.0%
Connecticut124 distinct reported contributors · 252 rows$253,541.002.8%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

3 published categories
Category not reported737 current organization-payment rows$6,809,752.14
Campaign Event Expenses1 current organization-payment row$1,250.00
Solicitation and Fundraising Expenses1 current organization-payment row$500.00

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Targeted Victory20 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-18
$2,509,339.53
Mentzer Media Services3 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-22
$1,499,482.78
Voyageur Company LLC9 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-09
$751,602.77
Morning Group6 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-04
$320,696.88
Aristeia Group Incorporated9 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-12
$312,064.22
Bangor Payroll Services39 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-25
$213,060.10
Mhw Media LLC5 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-03
$178,519.08
Peak Insights3 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-01
$155,500.00
Roderick Consulting LLC13 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-05
$126,000.00
Exclusive Charter Service Incorporated4 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-29
$88,171.00
K Squared Advisors LLC2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-08
$84,000.00
Mccarthy Hennings Whalen Incorporated1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-10-09
$69,641.60
Winning Strategies LLC7 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-23
$45,000.00
Apple Store30 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-24
$29,100.21
Bayside Print Services33 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-25
$28,653.55

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to Susan M. Collins

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

American Airlines25 distinct reported contributors · 30 current itemized transactions
$37,620.00
Apollo9 distinct reported contributors · 12 current itemized transactions
$32,000.00
Apollo Global Management7 distinct reported contributors · 8 current itemized transactions
$24,500.00
General Dynamics13 distinct reported contributors · 14 current itemized transactions
$23,287.00
O Hara Corporation6 distinct reported contributors · 8 current itemized transactions
$20,633.00
Targeted Victory12 distinct reported contributors · 16 current itemized transactions
$14,375.00
Willkie Farr And Gallagher LLP6 distinct reported contributors · 6 current itemized transactions
$12,900.00
Mass General Brigham9 distinct reported contributors · 9 current itemized transactions
$7,500.00
Mayer Brown LLP5 distinct reported contributors · 15 current itemized transactions
$2,338.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Transparent calculations

What the reported totals show

64.9%Individual-contribution shareIndividual contributions ÷ total receipts
47.7%Spending-to-receipts ratioTotal disbursements ÷ total receipts
$11,038,115.42Net cash after debtCash on hand − debts owed by campaign

These are Election.org calculations from the displayed FEC totals, included to make the filing easier to understand. They are descriptive, not a score or comparison.

Official record

Candidate filing details

2026 CYCLE
Candidate
Susan M. Collins
Office sought
U.S. Senate — Maine
Party affiliation
REP
Incumbency
Incumbent
Candidate status
Current candidate
Principal committee
COLLINS FOR SENATOR
FEC candidate ID
S6ME00159
Explore the race

Other FEC records in the Maine U.S. Senate race

These links are a neutral path through other indexable 2026 FEC records filed for the same office. Appearance here does not establish ballot qualification.

Browse every Maine candidate record →
How to read this page

A filing record is not ballot qualification.

FEC registration means this person has a federal candidate record or appeared in a federal candidate filing. State election authorities determine ballot access. Election.org presents the filing without ranking, endorsement, or party color coding.