Home/2026 candidates/Maine/Janet Trafton Mills
2026 federal candidate · official FEC data

Janet Trafton Mills

Campaign donations, fundraising, spending, and cash on hand from the latest included Federal Election Commission filings.

U.S. Senate — MaineDEMChallengerFEC S6ME00407
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much has Janet Trafton Mills raised?

$6,063,106.45 in total campaign receipts.

$5,494,557.38 is reported as individual contributions. Total receipts can also include transfers, offsets, loans, and other FEC receipt categories, so it is broader than donations alone.

Total receipts$6,063,106
Total spending$5,960,323
Cash on hand$102,783

Official sourceFederal Election Commission · data through .

Same schema for every person

Janet Trafton Mills candidate profile

SOURCE-BY-FIELD

Public-record facts, candidate-provided material, and missing fields stay visibly separate. Election.org does not fill a blank biography, position, endorsement, or questionnaire with an inference.

Office soughtU.S. Senate · MEFederal Election Commission
Filing classificationChallengerFEC candidate master
Current public officeNo matching current federal roleNo role inferred
Campaign websiteNot listed in a connected official sourceCoverage gap
Experience and education

Standardized candidate CV

NO INFERRED RÉSUMÉ
No source-complete CV located.

The FEC filing does not publish education or employment history. Election.org will add those fields only from a direct official, candidate, or attributed questionnaire source.

Statements and official actions over time

Sourced issue positions

NO ISSUE SCORE

A statement is shown in the candidate's words when a concise original excerpt is available. Election.org paraphrases only when the record is an action, and labels that distinction.

HousingNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Economy & taxesNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

EducationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Public safetyNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

ImmigrationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Health careNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

TransportationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Energy & climateNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

AbortionNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Attributed, never adopted by Election.org

Endorsements

CAMPAIGN-REPORTED
No sourced public endorsements located.

This does not mean the candidate has no endorsements; it means none have entered a connected, attributable source.

Filing-driven activity & election calendar

Janet Trafton Mills 2026 timeline

REAL DATES

This chronology combines dated FEC filing coverage with the official 2026 congressional election calendar. It does not predict qualification, outcomes, or whether a conditional runoff will occur.

Scheduled primary election

Congressional primary date listed in the FEC's 2026 calendar.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change
Latest included campaign summary

End date of the candidate financial summary in Election.org's current FEC bulk-data release.

FEC · included source coverage
Latest included PAC or party transaction

Most recent itemized direct contribution or coordinated-party-expenditure row involving this candidate in the current FEC transaction release.

FEC · included source coverage
Federal general election

Scheduled 2026 federal general-election date. State and local election officials administer elections and determine ballot access.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change

Election dates are transcribed from the FEC's calendar as published and are subject to change. The FEC does not administer elections; confirm dates and ballot status with the relevant state election authority.

Campaign money

Janet Trafton Mills campaign finance details

FEC BULK DATA
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$6,063,106.45All campaign receipts reported in the FEC summary, not only individual donations.
Individual contributions$5,494,557.38Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Candidate contributions$0.00Contributions from the candidate in the summary record.
Total disbursements$5,960,322.98Campaign spending and other disbursements reported for the cycle.
Cash on hand$102,783.47Reported campaign cash remaining at the end of the covered period.
Debts owed by campaign$149,437.60Outstanding debts the campaign reported owing.
Net cash after reported debt-$46,654.13Election.org calculation: cash on hand minus debts owed by the campaign.

Dollar amounts preserve the cents in the FEC record. These figures are campaign-finance totals, not personal wealth, polling, odds, endorsements, or Election.org scores. “Not reported” means the current bulk file contains no summary; it does not mean zero.

Who gave · who spent · what the filing says

PAC contributions and outside spending involving Janet Trafton Mills

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

Direct campaign support and independent spending are not combined. Support and opposition below are the positions reported by the spender to the Federal Election Commission.

Direct committee contributions$133,193.0056 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Federal committees reporting direct contributions

ALL FOR OUR COUNTRY LEADERSHIP PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Oct 14, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
GRANITE VALUES PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Oct 14, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
IMPACT2 itemized transactions · latest Oct 14, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
MODERATE DEMOCRATS PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 5, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
OFF THE SIDELINES PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Oct 14, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
SD PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Oct 15, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
ADVANCING DEMOCRACY AND MOBILIZATION PAC1 itemized transaction · latest Oct 21, 2025
ELECT DEMOCRATIC WOMEN1 itemized transaction · latest Dec 31, 2025
FIGHT LIKE HELL PAC3 itemized transactions · latest Jun 30, 2026
GREAT LAKES PAC1 itemized transaction · latest Mar 11, 2026
HOOPS PAC3 itemized transactions · latest Jun 30, 2026
IN THIS TOGETHER PAC1 itemized transaction · latest Nov 28, 2025

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. Committee transactions retain only the latest filing version for stable transaction IDs. Independent-expenditure rows from superseded filings are removed through the FEC previous-filing chain. Memo entries remain included because the FEC bulk-file documentation instructs analysts to include them.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through Janet Trafton Mills

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

8 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

69.8% outside Maine
Maine1,115 distinct reported contributors · 2,987 rows$1,224,252.0030.2%
New York255 distinct reported contributors · 670 rows$561,524.0013.8%
California378 distinct reported contributors · 1,260 rows$453,756.0011.2%
Massachusetts233 distinct reported contributors · 595 rows$340,273.008.4%
Florida125 distinct reported contributors · 377 rows$219,482.005.4%
Maryland142 distinct reported contributors · 387 rows$211,471.005.2%
District of Columbia110 distinct reported contributors · 153 rows$172,725.004.3%
Illinois81 distinct reported contributors · 198 rows$120,601.003.0%
Virginia96 distinct reported contributors · 272 rows$111,381.002.7%
Connecticut45 distinct reported contributors · 123 rows$68,061.001.7%
Tennessee52 distinct reported contributors · 152 rows$67,833.001.7%
Colorado68 distinct reported contributors · 170 rows$66,383.001.6%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported442 current organization-payment rows$5,256,138.83

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Liftoff Campaigns16 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-02
$1,790,416.12
Al Media LLC22 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-02
$1,262,690.00
Gusto102 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-02
$1,147,617.29
Rwt Production9 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-15
$194,031.15
Ab Data12 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-02
$188,382.06
Actblue56 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-01
$172,495.54
Ngp Van Incorporated10 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-04
$98,142.00
Global Strategy Group LLC2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-01-07
$67,484.37
Blue Summit Solutions7 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-02
$51,316.00
United Healthcare7 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-12
$44,833.15
Elias Law Group LLP3 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-09
$42,536.45
Emilys List4 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-20
$29,959.66
J B Brown And Sons2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-18
$25,142.92
Skg Strategies2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-13
$21,000.00
Strategy Group LLC5 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-09
$18,686.53

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to Janet Trafton Mills

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

Simmons Hanly Conroy8 distinct reported contributors · 9 current itemized transactions
$19,500.00
State Of Maine29 distinct reported contributors · 82 current itemized transactions
$18,583.00
Wilmerhale12 distinct reported contributors · 13 current itemized transactions
$15,500.00
Preti Flaherty11 distinct reported contributors · 18 current itemized transactions
$12,371.00
Bernstein Shur7 distinct reported contributors · 9 current itemized transactions
$7,400.00
Akin6 distinct reported contributors · 7 current itemized transactions
$6,250.00
Drummond Woodsum5 distinct reported contributors · 8 current itemized transactions
$5,600.00
Harvard University5 distinct reported contributors · 8 current itemized transactions
$4,400.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Transparent calculations

What the reported totals show

90.6%Individual-contribution shareIndividual contributions ÷ total receipts
98.3%Spending-to-receipts ratioTotal disbursements ÷ total receipts
-$46,654.13Net cash after debtCash on hand − debts owed by campaign

These are Election.org calculations from the displayed FEC totals, included to make the filing easier to understand. They are descriptive, not a score or comparison.

Official record

Candidate filing details

2026 CYCLE
Candidate
Janet Trafton Mills
Office sought
U.S. Senate — Maine
Party affiliation
DEM
Incumbency
Challenger
Candidate status
Current candidate
Principal committee
MILLS FOR MAINE
FEC candidate ID
S6ME00407
How to read this page

A filing record is not ballot qualification.

FEC registration means this person has a federal candidate record or appeared in a federal candidate filing. State election authorities determine ballot access. Election.org presents the filing without ranking, endorsement, or party color coding.