Home/Federal committees/COOPER FOR NORTH CAROLINA
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

COOPER FOR NORTH CAROLINA

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Principal campaign committeeDEMFEC C00913566
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has COOPER FOR NORTH CAROLINA reported?

$34,975,789.18 in total receipts and $14,258,221.92 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$34,975,789
Total spending$14,258,222
Independent expendituresNot reported
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$34,975,789.18All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$13,115,398.02Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$750,034.38Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$14,258,221.92All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committeesNot reportedContributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expendituresNot reportedSpending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$20,717,567.26Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$0.00Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Itemized political activity

Candidate giving and outside spending by COOPER FOR NORTH CAROLINA

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.

Direct candidate contributions$7,500.004 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Direct contributions by candidate

Mary Peltola2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 24, 2026
Chris Pappas2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 30, 2026

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through COOPER FOR NORTH CAROLINA

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

16 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

49.0% outside North Carolina
North Carolina7,048 distinct reported contributors · 22,540 rows$4,327,013.0051.0%
New York544 distinct reported contributors · 1,335 rows$810,736.009.6%
California811 distinct reported contributors · 2,559 rows$806,363.009.5%
Massachusetts335 distinct reported contributors · 878 rows$389,069.004.6%
Florida239 distinct reported contributors · 603 rows$218,184.002.6%
Maryland233 distinct reported contributors · 584 rows$208,716.002.5%
Texas134 distinct reported contributors · 418 rows$160,779.001.9%
Virginia243 distinct reported contributors · 780 rows$133,349.001.6%
Illinois143 distinct reported contributors · 339 rows$127,449.001.5%
District of Columbia154 distinct reported contributors · 335 rows$114,494.001.3%
Connecticut88 distinct reported contributors · 253 rows$111,676.001.3%
Washington179 distinct reported contributors · 466 rows$107,733.001.3%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported1,271 current organization-payment rows$14,045,591.08

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Automatic Data Processing Incorporated34 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-24
$3,835,670.70
Old Town Media LLC5 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-24
$2,089,380.00
Battle Axe Digital5 current itemized payments · latest 2025-11-21
$1,836,540.49
Wavelength Strategy LLC13 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-15
$917,589.08
Rwt Production24 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-18
$804,006.99
Windward Strategies39 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-03
$571,552.29
Foresight Solutions Group Incorporated10 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-29
$462,700.00
Actblue Technical Services111 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$312,881.09
Elias Law Group13 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-27
$304,426.31
Nexus Strategies Incorporated10 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-01
$303,176.18
Impact Research Incorporated11 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-02
$281,711.94
Declaration Media LLC4 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-01
$193,755.34
Graham Street Strategies LLC7 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-20
$158,221.95
Ladro Group11 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-28
$157,500.00
Maple 1881 LLC9 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-19
$150,000.00

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to COOPER FOR NORTH CAROLINA

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

Duke University57 distinct reported contributors · 159 current itemized transactions
$45,366.00
Jane Street5 distinct reported contributors · 8 current itemized transactions
$25,300.00
Unc Chapel Hill24 distinct reported contributors · 43 current itemized transactions
$20,624.00
University Of North Carolina11 distinct reported contributors · 19 current itemized transactions
$11,360.00
Moore And Van Allen PLLC7 distinct reported contributors · 20 current itemized transactions
$10,400.00
Unc10 distinct reported contributors · 32 current itemized transactions
$6,475.00
Nc State University12 distinct reported contributors · 47 current itemized transactions
$5,400.00
Duke9 distinct reported contributors · 27 current itemized transactions
$4,450.00
Bank Of America8 distinct reported contributors · 20 current itemized transactions
$4,215.00
Harvard University8 distinct reported contributors · 12 current itemized transactions
$4,021.00
IBM10 distinct reported contributors · 53 current itemized transactions
$3,665.00
Microsoft5 distinct reported contributors · 7 current itemized transactions
$2,970.00
Atrium Health10 distinct reported contributors · 27 current itemized transactions
$2,962.00
Novant Health9 distinct reported contributors · 25 current itemized transactions
$2,915.00
Cone Health7 distinct reported contributors · 66 current itemized transactions
$2,630.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
Senate campaign committee · code S
Designation
Principal campaign committee · code P
Filing frequency
Quarterly filer
Party affiliation
DEM
Connected organization
Not listed
Organization type
Not listed
Treasurer
FALMLEN, SCOTT
Mailing address
301 HILLSBOROUGH ST, STE 950, RALEIGH NC 27603
FEC committee ID
C00913566
Connected records

Candidate records linked in FEC data

A candidate link comes from the committee or candidate master record. For a leadership PAC, association with a candidate does not make the committee an authorized candidate committee.

How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.