Home/Federal committees/FRIENDS OF MARIA
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

FRIENDS OF MARIA

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Principal campaign committeeDEMFEC C00349506
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has FRIENDS OF MARIA reported?

$789,840.99 in total receipts and $1,264,252.49 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$789,841
Total spending$1,264,252
Independent expendituresNot reported
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$789,840.99All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$789,039.30Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$0.00Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$1,264,252.49All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committeesNot reportedContributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expendituresNot reportedSpending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$136,799.69Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$2,071,350.90Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Itemized political activity

Candidate giving and outside spending by FRIENDS OF MARIA

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.

Direct candidate contributions$26,000.0013 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Direct contributions by candidate

Christopher A. Coons2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 16, 2025
FRIENDS OF SHERROD BROWN2 itemized transactions · latest Aug 19, 2025
Haley Stevens2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 27, 2025
Janet Trafton Mills2 itemized transactions · latest Oct 14, 2025
John F. Reed2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 24, 2025
John W. Hickenlooper2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 16, 2025
Jeffrey Alan Merkley1 itemized transaction · latest Apr 1, 2026

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through FRIENDS OF MARIA

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

18 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

25.8% outside Washington
Washington574 distinct reported contributors · 2,647 rows$245,674.0074.2%
California28 distinct reported contributors · 73 rows$29,308.008.9%
District of Columbia19 distinct reported contributors · 23 rows$16,500.005.0%
New York15 distinct reported contributors · 32 rows$9,785.003.0%
Maryland13 distinct reported contributors · 43 rows$9,180.002.8%
Virginia12 distinct reported contributors · 24 rows$7,435.002.2%
Oregon9 distinct reported contributors · 22 rows$4,260.001.3%
Colorado5 distinct reported contributors · 22 rows$4,200.001.3%
Nevada5 distinct reported contributors · 5 rows$4,050.001.2%
Texas5 distinct reported contributors · 5 rows$515.000.2%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported727 current organization-payment rows$1,039,561.98

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Blue Wave Political Partners LLC52 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-01
$312,451.75
Gusto81 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-02
$207,254.85
Squared Communications16 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-02
$117,665.08
Ngp Van Incorporated9 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-08
$81,212.89
Bf Direct LLC17 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-06
$54,050.00
Rwt Production LLC12 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-09
$53,591.14
Engage USA18 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-23
$31,245.75
Utrecht Kleinfeld Fiori Clark Partner15 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-10
$22,990.85
Squared Communications LLC5 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-25
$22,950.00
First National Bank Of Omaha6 current itemized payments · latest 2025-06-17
$15,284.89
Actblue Technical Services84 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$15,259.07
Ams Communications Incorporated1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-01-17
$9,575.00
Google Incorporated24 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-02
$9,261.31
Salazar2 current itemized payments · latest 2025-12-16
$9,230.37
Big Sky Copywriting Incorporated4 current itemized payments · latest 2025-10-13
$8,000.00

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to FRIENDS OF MARIA

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck LLP5 distinct reported contributors · 5 current itemized transactions
$6,500.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
Senate campaign committee · code S
Designation
Principal campaign committee · code P
Filing frequency
Quarterly filer
Party affiliation
DEM
Connected organization
CANTWELL VICTORY 2024
Organization type
Not listed
Treasurer
PETTERSON, JAY
Mailing address
P.O. BOX 12740, SEATTLE WA 98111
FEC committee ID
C00349506
How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.