Home/Federal committees/MORTGAGE BANKERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MORPAC)
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

MORTGAGE BANKERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MORPAC)

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Lobbyist/registrant PACUNKFEC C00004812
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has MORTGAGE BANKERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MORPAC) reported?

$2,527,368.43 in total receipts and $2,735,504.26 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$2,527,368
Total spending$2,735,504
Independent expenditures$0
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through July 31, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$2,527,368.43All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$2,321,255.11Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$157,200.00Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$2,735,504.26All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committees$2,659,462.52Contributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expenditures$0.00Spending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$601,406.54Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$0.00Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Itemized political activity

Candidate giving and outside spending by MORTGAGE BANKERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MORPAC)

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.

Direct candidate contributions$1,026,997.00406 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Direct contributions by candidate

Mike Rounds12 itemized transactions · latest Jun 26, 2026
$48,250.00FEC filing ↗
Hakeem Jeffries19 itemized transactions · latest Jun 30, 2026
$33,747.00FEC filing ↗
Bill Hagerty8 itemized transactions · latest Jan 30, 2026
$21,750.00FEC filing ↗
FRIENDS OF JOHN THUNE6 itemized transactions · latest Jan 21, 2026
$21,250.00FEC filing ↗
Mark Robert Warner5 itemized transactions · latest Jun 26, 2026
$18,500.00FEC filing ↗
William P Huizenga4 itemized transactions · latest Jun 30, 2026
$18,000.00FEC filing ↗
James French Hill4 itemized transactions · latest Jun 29, 2026
$16,000.00FEC filing ↗
Steve Mr Scalise3 itemized transactions · latest Dec 3, 2025
$15,000.00FEC filing ↗
Andrew Garbarino3 itemized transactions · latest Apr 29, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Ben Ray Lujan3 itemized transactions · latest Apr 29, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Bryan George Steil2 itemized transactions · latest Feb 27, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Christopher A. Coons3 itemized transactions · latest Jun 26, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through MORTGAGE BANKERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MORPAC)

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

18 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

92.4% outside District of Columbia
Texas104 distinct reported contributors · 205 rows$212,644.0011.0%
California153 distinct reported contributors · 1,007 rows$174,498.009.0%
Georgia40 distinct reported contributors · 87 rows$159,282.008.3%
Virginia44 distinct reported contributors · 167 rows$148,566.007.7%
District of Columbia57 distinct reported contributors · 596 rows$147,209.007.6%
Michigan31 distinct reported contributors · 81 rows$146,934.007.6%
Nevada10 distinct reported contributors · 40 rows$98,880.005.1%
New Jersey32 distinct reported contributors · 64 rows$95,704.005.0%
Florida55 distinct reported contributors · 149 rows$88,405.004.6%
North Carolina30 distinct reported contributors · 42 rows$81,935.004.2%
Maryland23 distinct reported contributors · 38 rows$66,500.003.4%
Ohio39 distinct reported contributors · 54 rows$60,280.003.1%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported62 current organization-payment rows$54,184.09

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Democracy Engine LLC22 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-13
$37,214.12
Square Incorporated14 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-12
$8,608.70
Truist13 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-22
$3,693.34
Level Wins Smartchange1 current itemized payment · latest 2026-06-30
$3,125.46
Truist Bank5 current itemized payments · latest 2025-05-21
$1,361.97
Amalgamated Bank7 current itemized payments · latest 2025-12-30
$180.50

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to MORTGAGE BANKERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MORPAC)

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

Epm5 distinct reported contributors · 18 current itemized transactions
$103,500.00
Northmarq50 distinct reported contributors · 71 current itemized transactions
$82,750.00
New American Funding91 distinct reported contributors · 729 current itemized transactions
$57,514.00
Mortgage Bankers Association31 distinct reported contributors · 376 current itemized transactions
$55,726.00
Longbridge Financial7 distinct reported contributors · 19 current itemized transactions
$52,000.00
Bwe61 distinct reported contributors · 81 current itemized transactions
$43,250.00
Standard Mortgage Corporation6 distinct reported contributors · 14 current itemized transactions
$34,500.00
Equity Prime Mortgage9 distinct reported contributors · 9 current itemized transactions
$25,000.00
Jll50 distinct reported contributors · 52 current itemized transactions
$25,000.00
Fairway Independent Mortgage Corporati25 distinct reported contributors · 311 current itemized transactions
$24,456.00
Mba11 distinct reported contributors · 92 current itemized transactions
$23,792.00
Lument14 distinct reported contributors · 21 current itemized transactions
$23,750.00
Berkadia12 distinct reported contributors · 15 current itemized transactions
$22,500.00
Success Mortgage Partners Incorporated7 distinct reported contributors · 10 current itemized transactions
$20,000.00
Dhi Mortgage17 distinct reported contributors · 18 current itemized transactions
$15,500.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
PAC — qualified · code Q
Designation
Lobbyist/registrant PAC · code B
Filing frequency
Monthly filer
Party affiliation
UNK
Connected organization
MORTGAGE BANKERS ASSOCIATION
Organization type
Trade association
Treasurer
KILLMER, WILLIAM MR.
Mailing address
1919 M STREET, NW, 5TH FLOOR, WASHINGTON DC 20036
FEC committee ID
C00004812
How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.